Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The pool was fantastic. The hours are very reasonable (probably not a good idea, even if the door is open, to take a dip after hours).
Cons: The security employee could have given us just a bit longer to quiet down before kicking us out. He was a bit rude from the getgo. I let him know.
Location: Great night life. Fantastic food. Everything you need is within walking distance.
Booked this hotel very last minute for a spontaneous "staycation" night with my husband. We live 45 min outside of Burlington, so we are acquainted with the area. Walked to a great spot for dinner and then ventured out to a couple of the local bars. Met up with some family (two sisters) back at the hotel and ventured back out until last call. My sister, my husband and I returned back to the hotel around 3am. Found that the sliding door accessing the pool room was left open. After a night of drinks, the idea of a dip in the pool was only too intriguing. We took a quick dip and were kindly reminded by a young hotel employee that it was after hours and not time for a swim. We returned back to our room and started getting ready for bed, not without some giggles. My husband turned on the Federer/Nadal tennis match (which started live at 3:30am) and we were greeted by a knock on the door. It was an older hotel security gentleman who asked us to quiet down (apparently, the front desk had received a couple complaints). We apologized and turned back to the tennis match and my sister had fallen asleep (we made some quiet jokes and giggling in the meantime). Not 5 min later the security man knocked again and asked us to leave the hotel. He got the police involved (they were very nice) and we finally left the hotel at 4:45am. Three people, no party, one was asleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

NOT up to the "Hilton" standards

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great staff, descent clean room. Decent lobby. Pillows on king size bed where the size of small decorative couch pillows, odd & disappointing. Breakfast buffet, pathetic: For $20, you get way over cooked patti sausages, way undercooked bacon... and so forth. A disaster. Attendees at buffet 2 people. Hilton head office should make an unannounced visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Burlesque Festival

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Stayed in 537, excellent room. Friendly staff, great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

Great location. Great staff.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Loved the location. Paid extra for a room with a beautiful view. Especially worth it in the winter .... too cold to walk along the lake front for very long. Every staff member I encountered was pleasant and helpful. Also worth it to pay extra for the Executive Lounge. Decent breakfast and snacks. Jacuzzi & pool also nice. Only criticisms are that the room was not very well sound proofed ... somewhat noisy, especially being by the elevator. And the furniture could have been a bit more comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Great Hotel, small bathrooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The views and hotel staff were great.
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Great food, shopping, and libations.
The hotel and staff are fantastic. Very clean, nice atmosphere, and great views. The town itself is unbelievable. The only complaint I had was that the bathroom is very small and the shower is not very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston,ma

conveniently located, comfortable, and reasonable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Other than the view of the parking lot it was great. But we didn't come for the view from the hotel since there is so much more to see!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

The staff could have made a difference

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We drove to Burlington for a overnight stay, 5 hours each way. We were greeted at registration desk by a somewhat abrupt young woman. We were told at booking we would have a lake view from room, she said no it was a city view, (which is looking at a parking garage) by the way we were told for $30 extra we could get a lake view, and not to worry there were plenty of empty rooms. We chose not to, went to our room, seems like a small thing but we don't put our suitcase on floor for a few different reasons, no suitcase holder. Next, we decided to get some ice from the machine on our floor (3rd), broken, called front desk, was told we could go to 2nd or 4th floor if we wanted ice. How nice it would have been if someone offered to bring it to our room after a 5 hour drive. Will not return to this hotel, the I don't care attitude from a hotel desk at a empty hotel in January doesn't work for us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a pit stop

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The stay at this hotel was less than pleasurable. The city view was nothing but the roof of Macy's parking lot and nothing more. The rooms were cramped and the bed and pillows left my boyfriend and I in a good amount of pain. Enough to spend $70 on a massage during a short 4 night stay. It isn't mentioned that parking will cost $15 PER DAY! They also charge you for Sunday which is free by the city. Wouldn't recommend unless you're desperate for a rest stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Great bar. Clean and lovely room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga,NY

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location overlooking Lake Champlain. Close to shops and restaurants, easy parking.