Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
An amazing hotel with amazing lake view, near the beach :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tired and expensive

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The rooms are very small and tired - they could definitely use an update. It was also very expensive and did not feel worth the amount paid. Might be nice if you have a room with a view but we had a room that looked out to the parking lot next door which was uninspiring to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing a review of your stay at the Hilton Burlington. There is a significant discrepancy in the views offered from rooms at our hotel, we are so happy to offer for a marginal difference in price, an unparalleled view of Lake Champlain. I hope that we will have you with us again to try one of these rooms. We want for our property to have the best value and the best quality and our guest feedback is such an important part of that- thank you again for your review and I hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Convinient

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It is located at near the city center. great lake view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington and that it offered you convenient access to our fair city. We really do have a spectacular lake view from our hotel and it is a delight to be able to share this with our guests. I hope that we can have you back again soon and that you have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel Close to lake and downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Was only there for a night but very convenient. Hotel staff was nice at check in and check out. Room was noisey could hear everything in next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review of your stay at the Hilton Burlington! And thank you in particular for your kind words about our staff- they will be pleased to see this review. I am very sorry that noise disturbance was a detriment to the stay however. We take noise complaints very seriously and I will review this with my security team to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours. Thank you again for this review and I hope you have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westerville, Ohio

Nice hotel close to center of town

Posted May 21, 2016
Staff was professional. Some challenges with housekeeping that management worked to correct. Indoor pool was too cold to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from the Hilton Burlington! I would like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay with us. I want every guest to have a perfect, problem-free stay and it is disappointing to know that we missed our mark with you. But I am so pleased to read that the staff did their best to make up for our errors. I appreciate you sharing this with me and I hope that we can have you back again for another try- it would be great to get your perspective on if we have made any improvements! Thank you again for this review and I hope you have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good. But better available nearby.

Posted May 17, 2016
Spacious comfortable room. Nice views of lake. Public areas somewhat tired. Road noise would disturb light sleepers which is the reason I would not choose it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing some feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Burlington! I am glad that you enjoyed the room and found it comfortable- but sad to read that noise from Battery Street was detrimental to the overall visit. While our lake view is spectacular and we are very lucky for it, we do offer rooms on the opposite side of the hotel which does not face a street- if you decide to visit with us again we will try to secure you a room without the lakeview for a comparison on the noise levels. Thank you for giving us this feedback and I hope you have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 6, 2016
Loved my visit to Burlington and the hotel too. Great hotel clean close to shops town center and restaurents approx. 10 mons walking and you are in Chirch street
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are so lucky in our location to be near to all of Burlington's delights! I truly appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel in your review- our housekeeping staff does great work and their job is not always easy! I love to share with them reviews like this one! I hope we see you again and that you have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by Louise from New Milford, CT

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We brought our bikes and the hotel stored them for us. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Walking to so many great restaurants and fun bars. And the spectacular view if Lake Champlain!
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Lake view

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice stay but breakfast and parking should have been included