Ratings based on 1,605 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great customer service but hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The people were great and Burlington wonderful but room for the money needs updating. If cheaper fine but for what you pay I expected better. Hotel just has that old, tired look
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Spectacular View

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better restaurant. This one did not reflect the huge farm to table movement in Vermont.
Location: Within walking distance of the harbor and of downtown shopping district on Church Street, as well as many good restaurants. Enjoyed August 1st Bakery
Unbelievable view of Lake Champlain. Hot shower with good pressure and very comfortable bed. Nice sized refrigerator. Within walking distance of the harbor and many restaurants. Also had complimentary bicycles to reserve sitting in the lobby, and free computer access in the lobby as well. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was great because I loved it and it was comfortable and I felt relaxed and great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room had great view of lake Champlain

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Good location and view from room
Cons: Cleanliness and room aircon
Location: Breakfast at First August Bakery was excellent and worth a visit. Dinner at Hen in the Wood just around corner from hotel was excellent.
Convenient location for exploring the lake and our lake view room had terrific double aspect windows. Short walk into main town areas for food and beach. Hotel was tired and could do with a make over. Air conditioning unit was noisy and difficult to control temperature. We didn't try food or drinks at the hotel so review is room only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennington, VT

Great location walking distance to Church Street.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Check in did not go smooth. They could not find our reservation. The clerk doing check in was not very customer service oriented. While we waited. Todd the bartender went out of his way to go to the front desk and get action taken. Hotel is beautiful and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel with views!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
What a nice experience The hotel was clean and modern So we're the rooms and a spectacular view of the Adirondacks and the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: The view of the lake...price was so worth it. Breakfast close to EVERYTHING ...DONT miss Church St Marketplace....Shelburne Museum...Ferry..Lake..
Cons: Had a fridge but no microwave in room...needed it.
Location: Burlington,VT See above..eat @ Smitty's Pub food was so good. Same lot Hereford groc. store. fridge in room was convenient.
It was awesome. We were in executive suite. Complimentary breakfast included mafe to order omelette delivered to our table. Always had 2 other egg iptions..2 breakfast meats, an array of VT cheeses...so many yummy sweets and croisants ...must try the one topped w/ pecans..pecan pie fiiling..so good. Always a great assortment of fresh fruit and even better you can ask for a to go box . The bedroom had a gorgeous view of the lake. Make sure your curtains are open when you go to bed so you don't miss the amazing sunrise. The reflection on the lake is spectacular. There are spa robes for your use while you enjoy your stay. We never used the pool as the lake is so close. If you go to North beach note theres lots of gravel so water shoes are recommended. Highly recommend this hotel as everyonebwas helpful for so many things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 31, 2017
They need to remodel . Carpets in the hall way And all the roomS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The outdoor seating area, proximity to downtown and the lake, ease of check-in.
Cons: Pool area was hot and stuffy.
We enjoyed the ease of walking around town from the hotel and drive in and out when we got in our car. Really liked the outdoor seating area, fireplace, and view of the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

great views and central location.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful views of the lake, walking distance to downtown. Overall, the hotel is very good. Bathrooms are dated, poor condition. The indoor pool needs work (green mold everywhere)--- but the kids didn't care. Parking garage is under construction. We parked next door-- had to walk up five flights in the humidity. Not fun, hopefully construction will be completed soon. The proximity to restaurants, the lake, nightlife was the best part of staying there. Ask for a room with a view--- beautiful sunsets.