Ratings based on 1,653 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from martinez CA

Beautiful Lakeside view

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We arrived after dark to our hotel. In the morning, we looked out the window and there was a magnificent view of Lake Champlain. Just stunning. We did not spend much time at the hotel as we were moving along, but would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Perfect location, lovely view

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: We love the lake view and easy walking to places we enjoy.
Cons: Parking lot under construction, parked 2 blocks away, very confusing trying to get to car. Not good for mobility impaired.
Location: Plenty of close restaurants, shopping, boat rides, and museums..
Chilly night, heat didn't work, plumber was able to repair furnace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was poorly cleaned. Bathroom had hairs and residue from previous guests. Bed sheets were stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Fall weekend

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The lake side view was fantastic.
Cons: The staff at the front desk could be more helpful. There is no Concierge to assist with planning a day trip.
Location: The location was convenient to the lake front walking/biking paths. In the opposite direction, it was an easy walk to Church St.
We chose the Hilton on Battery St. for the location....close proximity to activities, shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Love the location as it is close to Church Street and Waterfront park!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Nice hotel bad luck

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Our room had a mechanical problem where the A/C didn't work. We called the front desk and they sent a guy to fix it. He said it was fixed but it wasn't and we had an uncomfortable night in a musty room. Otherwise a nice hotel but watch out they charge 15 bucks a night for parking which we didn't find out about until the last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, QC

3 days in Burlington and Stowe area

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Good location and clean
Cons: Overpriced breakfast
Location: Church street, harbor, microbrews, mountains in Stowe, UofV
Me and my girlfriend have enjoyed our stay at Battery street Hilton in Burlington. Service was professionnal, room was clean and no stress at all. Nothing to say against that hotel, it is conform to what you can expect from Hilton. Very well located and a lot of parking available. You can make it easily to the harbor as well as Church Street via the mall behind the Hotel. I suggest picking a room with a view on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wethersfield, CT

Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location is the best. The outdoor common area with the fire-pit was a great place to relax! The pool area was also nice.
Cons: The executive suite access which includes breakfast needs to be restocked more often, and the hotel bar should stay open later on the weekends.
Location: Great restaurants,breweries,and shops all within walking distance. Access to bike/walking paths, and all the lake has to offer!
A great place to stay if want walkability to the water and town. Can walk everywhere- many awesome restaurants, shops, and breweries close by. The hotel offers complimentary bikes to it's guests, and the bike path is right across the street! Worthwhile to splurge on a water view- rooms without a water view just not the same! The only complaint I have is we had access to the executive suite which allowed us breakfast, but there was never any food left whenever we tried to take advantage of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda Md

Great hotel 8 min walk to restaurants and store

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Asheville is an eclectic city with delicious restaurants and amazing music. The hotel provides easy access on foot to the best restaurants and music venues and Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent hotel. Clean and great location. Rooms need to be updated. Nonetheless highly recommended.