Ratings based on 1,397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Vue magnifique sur le Lac Champlain

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Vue magnifique sur le Lac Champlain et confort de la chambre remarquable. Facilement accessible à la marche au centre-ville. Je suis rendu à plus de 10 voyages à cet hôtel et je vais continuer d'y aller
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: The amount of chlorine in the pool and hot tub is quite high, but you may not be able to address this due to health regulations.
The Hilton hotel in Burlington is right across from the waterfront. Book a room with a view overlooking Lake Champlain. Within walking distance to the shopping mall and Church Street and a short drive to Shelburne. Hotel Bar offers local beers and a good selection of wine and bar food. Green Mountain Roasters' coffee is available throughout the day just outside the hotel's restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, , convienently located in burlington
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location, park the car and walk around town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful The room and hotel was very clean and spacious as well as comfortable Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit and particularly that the staff was a good help to you while you were here. I hope that we will be able to have you with us again soon and that you have a great day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Room from the Executive Suite

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel was great! we had issues setting up the Xbox and they came and helped us the view was amazing and only 5 min walk to the water. Staff was awesome for having to deal with my obnoxious company!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I cannot imagine that your company was in any way obnoxious! We have a great team working here at the Hilton Burlington who truly care about our guests and their experience here. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit and found the location convenient for your enjoyment of all that Burlington has to offer. I hope that we will get to enjoy your company again very soon. Thank you for this review and I hope you have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent location with views of Lake Champlain

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Well located hotel that has excellent customer service and is clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit here. Thank you in particular for your notice of the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. Comments like those mean so much to me and the whole team here. I am delighted to be able to share this with them. I hope that we will see you again soon and that you have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was near elevator and it was quite loud.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Distance to city center wasn't too bad.
Cons: View and room near elevator.
Was near elevator and it was quite loud. Needed to get a sound machine for second night to drown out noise and get some sleep. Terrible view of the city. It was a view of the parking garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Burlington. While I am glad that our location was convenient for you I was sad to hear that the stay overall left something to be desired. We hope to take all guest requests as regard room location into account prior to arrival at our hotel and while the city skyline in Burlington is not quite the beautiful site that it is other cities we are so grateful to be able to offer rooms that feature a stunning view of Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains. I hope that we might have you back to try out a different room and see if we can improve upon this past experience. It would certainly be our privilege and delight to host you again. Thank you for this feedback and I hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Clean, comfortable & great view.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location good , right on the Lake. Great view. Our floor was high enough to really have a terrific Lake view. Able to walk to do things nearby.
Nice room, clean, comfortable & great view. Close to downtown. However, you can hear noise & voices in next room. Needs soundproofing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! We are so fortunate in our location and I am glad that we proved a convenient home base for you to enjoy our lovely city. We have such a beautiful view of Lake Champlain from our guest rooms and it is a joy to be able to share it with our guests. I am sorry that noise from nearby rooms proved a detriment to the stay however, I know that must have been frustrating. I will look further into this with our management team here. I hope that we will have you back again soon, thank you for the review, and have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYKESVILLE, United States of America

Tired rooms

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel of rooms and new windows
Hotel rooms are a little tired. While having a lake view the Windows are hazy and dirty so the view is not clear. The bathrooms are very small. 2 people could not fit at one time. Rooms were still not cleaned by 4 pm daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Hannah Byrd- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for offering some feedback about your recent visit with us at the Hilton Burlington. I am so glad that the location of this hotel helped offer a nice vacation to you. I am sorry that the hotel rooms left something to be desired for your comfort however. We are certainly an older building in downtown Burlington having just celebrated our 40th anniversary. But we do our best to stay current and fresh with ongoing projects to keep our rooms comfortable and well equipped. The most recent of which was a replacement of all box springs and mattresses in the hotel and earlier in the year a change to new, more water efficient toilets and plumbing. The view of Lake Champlain is so stunning from our rooms and I hate to think that it is at all obstructed by our windows- perhaps this will have to be our next project. Thank you so much for your honest and thorough feedback about your stay. I do hope that we will have you back again soon and that you have a great day!