Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

needs work

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area and staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: needs to be cleaner, safe didn't work
Location: good food close by there's mini golf and a water park in the area
Room was small. Beds were ok. NOT very clean food and toys found under the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Scary!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Bathroom and sink area were clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Most importantly, make sure all the locks work! Do something about the terrible odor in the rooms. Clean the furniture.
Location: Good location to casino and baseball stadium.
Swing bar latch on door was broke. Bed was right next to glass wall that faced the parking lot and curtains didn't cover the entire window (had to change in bathroom). Bed was comfortable. Room was clean but had a terrible smell and the chair had stains. Bathroom and sink area were clean. People in next room were fighting most of the night, luckily I travel with a sound machine so I just turned that up louder. This hotel was literally the only one with availability due to a sports event going on. Next time I will stay in the next town that is about 20 minutes away before I will stay here. Even though had to pay for the 2nd night, checked out that evening and drove home that night instead of the next morning as planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
All was good this time except the shower had hair from a previous person on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Price

Posted May 23, 2017
Check-in was fast and the staff were attentive and friendly. The hotel and rooms were clean. The rooms are all inside around the heated indoor pool. It looks very cute inside. The tiki bar was great and served pizza very late. Breakfast was decent and included make your own waffles. They served breakfast until 10 am on the weekends so you can sleep in. The only negative thing I can say is that the water pressure was very bad. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your self while staying with us recently. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crack head row

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: the pool & the bar area. the bar keeper was very nice & personable
Cons: you need to improve the "cleaning" staff, the drug & sex trafficking that goes on in your hotel.
Location: isn't that the job of the hotel staff????
not completely sure but judging by the clothing the ladies were wearing I think we were staying at a hotel for prostitutes. I picked this hotel for the indoor pool for my granddaughters, but the activities going on all night long made me decide we would never stay there again. Also the maid service did not come once the whole three days we were there, which meant no clean towels, no shampoo, not coffee. not impressed at all!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to discuss your stay in more detail. I am unsure of what happened during your stay but had you contacted the front desk we would have taken care of any issues you had, Please contact us directly to discuss.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria il

Not what I expected!!!!

Posted May 13, 2017
It's very out dated!!!!! Smells really bad in the inside,it's not cozy it's more like a motel I would never stay there my baby got sick at Fun City so we went there to cancel our reservation and I was in total shock! If we wasn't canceling our room and we went to stay the night I would of never stayed there! Only good thing about it is it's very close to fun city !The pictures on the internet is not what it look like in person
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to discuss your experience in more detail, Since you were not checked into the hotel I am not sure what areas your review was about. Please contact us directly to discuss. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington IA

The pool area and gaming area is very nice.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: For the price everything was good.
Cons: more bubbles in the whirlpool.
Location: close to many restaurants,fun city,and shopping.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was a dump

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: The only thing good about it .
This was the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in... Was no way worth the $... I would like a refund..The breakfast was even bad.. I felt ripped off we were not told about the difference between the outside rooms and the inside rooms even though we had our reservations 4 months in advance..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize you did not know you booked the exterior room. It is difficult to control what is being said when it is not booked through us directly. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please call us directly. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Review

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean older hotel, very friendly desk staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for your review. Our staff takes pride in what they do and I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.