Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
All was good this time except the shower had hair from a previous person on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Price

Posted May 23, 2017
Check-in was fast and the staff were attentive and friendly. The hotel and rooms were clean. The rooms are all inside around the heated indoor pool. It looks very cute inside. The tiki bar was great and served pizza very late. Breakfast was decent and included make your own waffles. They served breakfast until 10 am on the weekends so you can sleep in. The only negative thing I can say is that the water pressure was very bad. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your self while staying with us recently. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crack head row

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: the pool & the bar area. the bar keeper was very nice & personable
Cons: you need to improve the "cleaning" staff, the drug & sex trafficking that goes on in your hotel.
Location: isn't that the job of the hotel staff????
not completely sure but judging by the clothing the ladies were wearing I think we were staying at a hotel for prostitutes. I picked this hotel for the indoor pool for my granddaughters, but the activities going on all night long made me decide we would never stay there again. Also the maid service did not come once the whole three days we were there, which meant no clean towels, no shampoo, not coffee. not impressed at all!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to discuss your stay in more detail. I am unsure of what happened during your stay but had you contacted the front desk we would have taken care of any issues you had, Please contact us directly to discuss.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peoria il

Not what I expected!!!!

Posted May 13, 2017
It's very out dated!!!!! Smells really bad in the inside,it's not cozy it's more like a motel I would never stay there my baby got sick at Fun City so we went there to cancel our reservation and I was in total shock! If we wasn't canceling our room and we went to stay the night I would of never stayed there! Only good thing about it is it's very close to fun city !The pictures on the internet is not what it look like in person
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to discuss your experience in more detail, Since you were not checked into the hotel I am not sure what areas your review was about. Please contact us directly to discuss. Thank you again and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington IA

The pool area and gaming area is very nice.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: For the price everything was good.
Cons: more bubbles in the whirlpool.
Location: close to many restaurants,fun city,and shopping.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was a dump

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: The only thing good about it .
This was the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in... Was no way worth the $... I would like a refund..The breakfast was even bad.. I felt ripped off we were not told about the difference between the outside rooms and the inside rooms even though we had our reservations 4 months in advance..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize you did not know you booked the exterior room. It is difficult to control what is being said when it is not booked through us directly. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail please call us directly. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon.
1 out of 5
by Jeff M from Burlington IA

Never stay here... horrible experience

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at inexpensive hotels, but this one was horrible. Stay way. It sucks on a good day. We had 2 non-smoking rooms. Room 1 was right by the door where everyone was smoking, which made the room smelled like a heavy smoker left a pack lit in the ashtray, so we asked to be moved and they did so, without argument, to a room upstairs where the guest next door was smoking on the balcony and the smoke smell wafted into the room and the room was situated right next to the stairway door, which slammed shut all night. Room 2 had a stale smoke smell, as well, had holes in the bathroom wall, signs of mold in the bathroom and was very uncomfortable. Low price, brings in the low rent crowd. I guess if you like to smoke, this hotel is perfect, otherwise, it is one of the worst I have ever seen. It should be closed down. It is an embarrassment to the Howard Johnson brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We take pride in offering our guests a great experience while staying with us. I am sorry you felt we fell short of this during your stay. We do ask our guests to smoke away from the building and have signs requiring it. We also will contact the guests not following these procedures when we are notified about it. We are a non smoking hotel but it is hard to control those that stand outside to smoke. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again soon. Thank you again for your review we appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels