Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice hotel, nice room. Great for a stop over. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We stayed here overnight and chose it because of its location right off of 85 and the price. Check in was easy - The gentleman at the desk wasn't rude but he wasn't very friendly either. The woman at the front desk the next morning was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids loved the little window seat which was a nice touch in the room. The only issue we had was that there were a couple of pillowcases with stains on them which we did not use . This is a quality control issue not a cleanliness issue. They were clean but they should not of been put on the pillows. Breakfast was fine, it didn't have a lot of variety but the kids enjoyed it. Overall for the price I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for just visiting college

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel was clean - people friendly - looks like they are updating outside of hotel and hopefully will update inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but sub-par for the brand

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: The exhaust fan in our room did not work, and the tiling and fixtures needed to be updated. Also disappointed by a dirty lobby restroom.
We were attracted to the hotel chain because we have had other good experiences at Microtel elsewhere. Unfortunately, this conditions at this location were not comparable to other properties we have enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Clean and comfortable rooms. We got up too late for the breakfast, but the clerk was nice enough to offer what was left. Thanks again for the late check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The rep that checked me in was a slob, the morning rep was awesome very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by matt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback we apologize in be half our check in clerk.
5 out of 5
by Billy

Check out the added costs before making a decision

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Spending a few days in Mebane, NC for my granddaughter's graduation. Money was/is tight so we opted to stay at a competitor, just next door. That was a mistake. Microtel is a few dollars more up front, but by the time all the extras were added to the competitor's price, Microtel was the most economical choice. Additionally, Microtel had clean rooms, and a friendly and prompt staff.
3 out of 5
by David

Caters to one night customers

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was conveniently located, clean and nice rooms. But, I left my room after my first night around 11am and the cleaning lady was still in the hall with several room doors open yet she never made up my room. I got back to the hotel after midnight and said something to the front desk. The response was to call me at 7:04am and ask if I wanted her to come then. I told them I was still sleeping but would be leaving for the day around noon. At 8am they called again and said if I wanted my room made up she had to do it then, she only had a few rooms that day and would be leaving soon (don't most hotels start cleaning rooms after 9am?). I told them just to have her drop off a couple of towels and the response was that she was in my hall and I should go to her. Of course, when I left at noon she was still cleaning the room across the hall from me yet my room did not get made up that day either. I did notice most other guests were one night stays (delivery trucks, etc.), but if they want my money shouldn't they cater to people staying moe than one night as well?
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay for the price