Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable room.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

All about the staff and pool

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, great pool and free breakfast
Cons: A simple suggestion to the manager. The gym is huge, yet some of the equipment are not very appealing. A simple update will do marvels.
Location: Bowling alley 2 minute walk away
Booked this hotel for a 1 night getaway during march break and i could not have been happier. If i didnt have to work the next day i would have stayed an extra night. The staff at this hotel gets a 12 out of 10. Have never come across a staff as friendly and pleasant as the ones that i came across during my stay The pool and hot tub experience was awesome. It allowed me to unwind and disconnect from my life back home. Water temperature was good, the room was nice and warm, towels were always a plenty. Breakfast was simple yet very satisfactory considering it was included in the price of our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice hotel with attached indoor pool

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The room was very roomy for our family of five. The pool was connected to the hotel which was wonderful. We usually go to a warm state during the winter due to our child's medical condition. Allergy to the cold. I know sounds not real but it is a real condition. This year we couldn't afford to go that far. So we did a lot of research and this hotel seemed to fit what would work for us. Well the pool was just amazing. It was heated so we didn't need to slowly introduce the water for our daughter. We spent a lot of our time in the pool. The staff was amazing. They would interact with the kids at breakfast. It was a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Original booked room hadn't been turned down when we arrived. 2nd room we were giving had to have been above the boiler or something. Constant, loud noise through pipes under the floor from 8am-4pm every day. There was another door leading to the stairwell next to our room - which whenever it was opened or closed - it sounded as if someone was opening the door to our own room. It woke me up the first morning and I was terrified. Location of room was also heavily trafficed by other guests, most of whom were never taught the concept of 'inside voices' - granted that's on them.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dan

Excellent value and friendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value and friendly staff. The hotel property could use some renovations but it was clean.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michaele

Clean and Accommodating Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, this hotel was great for me, my husband and 15 year old. The room and bed were comfortable. Although the room was right next to a main staircase, it was remarkably quiet. Microwave and frig. Service was great. The hot tub and sauna were perfect. The breakfast was definitely one of the better hotel breakfasts I've had. It was an extra benefit that it was right next to a bowling alley-- a good late evening event. Down sides: no elevator, so the second floor rooms are a bit of a haul. The toilet temporarily didn't work, but even I could fix it. The parking lot was icy and overcrowded one of the nights we were there.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels