Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff Breakfast
Cons: Sound proof the rooms fix water temperature fluctuations
It wasn't horrible. But that's not a glowing review. On the positive side, the front desk personnel were pleasant. The breakfast, included with the cost of the stay, was above average. Negatives: Request a room on the back side of the building as the interstate noise is audible inside the room. I was also able to hear people in the adjoining rooms. Need to update bathroom fixtures. Shower water fluctuated from freezing to burning, somehow knowing when you just put shampoo on your head. Would I stay here again? Probably, but some improvements to the property would be nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Grove, SC

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Second room was cleaner... Kind of worn out but better Staff was very nice thoughout our problems Breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not Bad

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: Carpet had several snags.
Location: Plenty of restaurants
I read some of the reviews before I booked this Hotel so my expectations were not that high. I was pleasantly surprised. Office staff was pleasant. Room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was better than most other places. It was a good location. I felt safe. For the money, I thought it was very good value. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Ga

Nice area

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great, close to wedding venue. Very clean staff was great. I had a little delay checking out due to computer connection. I love North Carolina, attended MTI in Troy and was at Camp Lejune USMC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Dated and run down

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Dated and run down. Did not feel comfortable with the condition of this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Needs updating

Posted Oct 9, 2017
A low-rise hotel/motel. Very dated and in need of an overhaul. The restaurant was good and staff were pleasant. Rooms were typical motel-type setups. Ours had 2 full beds, and the bathroom sink is in the main part of the room, with the toilet and shower separate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I had a terrific visit. I really enjoyed Tony stay there & the staff was very friendly. The price was reasonable with a very quiet peaceful environment. I didn’t go to breakfast & regret that I did not; I heard that it’s a superb breakfast. I will be visiting again & plan to come right back here. Thank you for the outstanding service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Good and friendly staff. We really liked the staff when we ate our breakfast. They were very friendly and helpful,
Cons: nothing off hand.
Location: Did not go anywhere but to the reunion.
very clean and good staff. It was within walking distance of my husbands classroom school reunion. We will stay there again if we are in that area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff was incredible, so friendly and helpful but the room was outdated and smelled musty. Scaffolding outside our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Convenient but in need of a complete update.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Needed a room near Elon University to move in my daughter. This hotel is in a convenient location but is in desperate need of a total renovation. Room was shabby and dated and looked worn out. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean, but I would not stay there again if a better option could be found.