Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Heather

Nasty Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The whole hotel smelt like marijuana, their was water damage in hallways. Bathroom was nasty. The king bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
by Tarchia

Great Rooms

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's clean and the staff is very friendly
1 out of 5
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kenith

Fuk Burlington red roof inn.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The manager guy was rude about check out. We stayed for 5 days spent alot of money there and he called the cops cause we checked out late.
1 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

Grandson's Birthday

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditoiner was very loud . There was a leak in the ceiling outside our room .
3 out of 5
by Richard

Needs Updating Badly

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Went to Burlington for a softball tournament without the wife. Would never have stayed there if she accompanied me as the place was run down and needs a major renovation to make the rooms comparable to other moderately priced hotels. While the king room was huge, I had trouble locating outlets for my phone and the clock radio that had not been plugged in. The towels were of a very low quality. No breakfast of any type and absolutely no food available on site. The area is surrounded by fast food joints - but no decent restaurants without getting back on the interstate. Bottom line - you get what you pay for as the rate I paid was $49. I would not stay there again. The main positive was its location off of the interstate and the friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nasty. The pictures are very deveiving

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The people, staff only. Management should be ashamed and embarrassed to walk in every day.
Cons: EVERYTHING about this place needs fixing
Location: It is convenient to the highway, which also means the riff raff. We were confronted in the parking lot by a druggy.
First, I have to say that the staff I encountered were very pleasant and this is not about them - with the exception of the owner and manager who should be ashamed of themselves. The hotel is in utter disrepair. The restaurant/lounge, conference rooms, restrooms in public places, ice machines, and other amenities are either missing or broken. The outside doors do not have working locks (i.e., no security); half of the outside cameras don't work. The lights are burned out in most outdoor fixtures. My son and I were confronted in the unlit parking lot by a man who was obviously out of his mind on drugs. Very frightening. The rugs, mattresses, furniture and fixtures are filthy and dated. Every room smells overwhelmingly of smoke. The first room they tried to put us in had both windows wide open on the first floor. Security is not a management priority. I assume these had been opened to reduce smoke odor. It did not work. Even the "non-smoking" rooms are gross. The only redeeming quality is that the people are nice enough. Don't book through Expedia since they will not represent you when you call to rectify the situation. I'll sleep in my car over this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay more for quality unless just sleeping here

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed in room # 172. Toilet not fully anchored to the floor. Recliner couch needs to be thrown out - irreparably stained and dirty. A really dated facility for room layout and quality of interior. Staff seems nice and conscientious- but that does not make up for comfort of stay. The locks on exterior doors to the building need fixing - faux key code access but anyone can just walk in at any hours of the day. Likely a deal breaker for any security paranoid travelers.
1 out of 5
by Tiffany

Awful

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting blood on wall floor fithy no hot or warm water