Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean place to stay ,

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hit breakfast wasn't provided like in search but it's OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time for giving us a review on Expedia. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are hoping to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to lay your head for the night

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The guy was little rude when he asked about my age when I checked in and he should just check my id which i provided anyway. The room was cheaper and nicer than I expected for the price that I paid. i would come back during my next country trip on i70 again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time for writing an review on Expedia.com. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are hoping to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for a great price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Modern room very clean. Flat screen, fridge, hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Danny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time for reviewing us online. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay us . We are hoping to see you again at the Sloans Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of owners & cleanliness of room.
Price is great for a clean, comfy room, & owners are friendly & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Danny , Hotel Management
Thank very much for taking your time for giving us a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are hoping to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Cosy, clean, and affordable Motel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and affordable.
Cons: The lobby smelled of curry, didn't bother me but may someone else. Local drinking water not safe for people w/ suppressed immunity (high nitrates).
Location: The location is great if you are driving across CO and can't afford to stay in Limon or Denver.
We were looking for a place that was clean and affordable for a family of 7 children in the middle of Colorado. There are things some people would not have liked about this Motel but for someone wanting a very affordable stay in a clean place, this fits the bill. The city has a problem with their water. It is high in nitrates and not suitable for people with suppressed immune systems or pregnant women or babies. This is no fault of the Motel owners. Expedia booked us for two rooms with two full-sized beds. When we arrived, however, they only had two rooms with two king-sized beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Danny Patel, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will fix the office smell as soon as possible thank you very much for letting us know. We really appreciated that feedback. We are really hoping to see you guys again. THANK YOU
2 out of 5
by Janet from Lawrence

do-able for quick night of rest for weary traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy but low-tech, and if you like the smell of good Indian cuisine, it is a bonus at the check-in desk. The room was very simple but clean and comfortable for a quick night's sleep on the road through western KS/eastern CO. Breakfast is the most minimal thing I have ever seen at a motel, so plan to bring something to put in the room's mini fridge or microwave...or get breakfast somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wy

Slogans Motel, Burlington, Co 80807

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This room smelled and had bugs in it. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Also cost me a total of 75.00 and can not express how much of a waste that money was. Just terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, GA

Budget level quality at a higher price.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Check out Essential Foods. Amazing to find such a health-minded restaurant in such a small town.
This is at best a two-star establishment. Staff were nice enough, but the rooms look pretty beaten. I've seen much better for the price.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Edmond, OK

Very basic motel, less than i expected.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were very clean, always a plus. None of the door knobs worked correctly and the deadbolt on the outside door did not work at all. Breakfast was included, but was less than basic. Only one kind of cereal was provided and that was about it. There was only a small table in the corner where one family could sit.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels