Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Janet from Lawrence

do-able for quick night of rest for weary traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy but low-tech, and if you like the smell of good Indian cuisine, it is a bonus at the check-in desk. The room was very simple but clean and comfortable for a quick night's sleep on the road through western KS/eastern CO. Breakfast is the most minimal thing I have ever seen at a motel, so plan to bring something to put in the room's mini fridge or microwave...or get breakfast somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wy

Slogans Motel, Burlington, Co 80807

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This room smelled and had bugs in it. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Also cost me a total of 75.00 and can not express how much of a waste that money was. Just terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, GA

Budget level quality at a higher price.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Check out Essential Foods. Amazing to find such a health-minded restaurant in such a small town.
This is at best a two-star establishment. Staff were nice enough, but the rooms look pretty beaten. I've seen much better for the price.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Edmond, OK

Very basic motel, less than i expected.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were very clean, always a plus. None of the door knobs worked correctly and the deadbolt on the outside door did not work at all. Breakfast was included, but was less than basic. Only one kind of cereal was provided and that was about it. There was only a small table in the corner where one family could sit.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harvey from Pleasant Grove, Utah

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value motel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Good value for the price
Cons: They advertise a morning breakfast but there really is nothing edible or sanitary about the breakfast offering.
Location: Old Town Burlington park was fun and historically interesting. The Kit Carson Carousel is a must see and ride. Good walking town architecture.
Was clean, no-frills, quiet and centrally located to the town.
3 out of 5
by Lisakay from Kansas

Okay..clean..but not again

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
No shopping, restaurants, etc. Basic motel. We could not drink the water ( or coffee). Excessive nitrates in city water made it unsafe for new or expecting moms and persons with some illnesses or meds. Luckily we had some bottled water in the car so we did not have to drive out to find some. This should have been included in some communication and was not. It was posted at the hotel and was not seen till after we checked in. Sheets and towels were clean. The towels were pretty scratchy! One tiny trash can in the whole place... The promised 6 a.m. breakfast did not show up till almost 7, did not have any. There was refridge as promised; the microwave in the picture of the king room was missing. The air conditioning and hot water in the bath worked well. There was no food around the hotel except the standard drive-throughs.Bring food or eat at the truck stop. The room was freshly painted and neat. The king bed was a wooden box with twin box spring and king mattress and kept creaking and rattling all night but not uncomfortable. The $10/dog fee was reasonable. We were put in the back side in a ground floor room as requested ( had noted that in the reservation but the clerk did not seem to notice that). The room was marked no dogs so the next person better not be allergic! If you are staying with dogs know that the area to walk them is pretty scraggly. Finally, the lobby is tiny and smells strongly of curry; not so exciting at breakfast, so be warned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Pleasant

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Town on 's,Co border. Typical old motel but room was adequate, close by supermarket and a healthy restaurant recommended by staff
4 out of 5
by Ted from Tehachapi

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one-nighter after an all day drive. We were ready for a good night's rest, and got it, despite severe thunderstorms in the area, and the tornado warning that fortunately either fizzled or missed our area. The place is older, but well kept, and clean. I'd happily stay there again.