Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Hairs and stains on/in sheets, burn holes in comforter and blanket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Apr 14, 2018
I drive through this area frequently, glad I found this place. I will definitely stay here again. The new owner is working on renovating rooms, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly and it was reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sloan is disappointing

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel room has warning on not to consume the water as it is high in nitrate content. The water is whitish in color and we did not use it even for bathing. Also the water stopped in the room by 7:30AM and we had to checkout without even using the rest room in the morning. Rooms did not have coffee maker, hair dryer or iron box. Also some old hotel furniture were stacked in the corner of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
You've heard you always get what you pay for. This is not the case with this room! You will get much less! The key lock was very difficult to turn. It was cold, dirty and the bedding was very thin.and no water when we woke up! We will never stay here again! Should not even be on Expedia! Needs to be demolished!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best in Burlington

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
The new owner is absolutely incredible. She is very welcoming and a pleasure all around. If you are planning on staying in the Burlington area, I highly recommend this motel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I strive to make everyone welcome and comfortable. Take care.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very Clean and NIce interior Room. The outside was dated and the Breakfast was so so but Price was Value was great for price.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Clean, comfortable, friendly

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
My fiancé and I took refuge at Sloan's after driving through terrible weather. We were grateful to find a comfortable place to clean ourselves up and rest for the night. Room was clean and service was good. The woman at the desk was even nice enough to help us prepare breakfast before getting back on the road. We are thankful to have found a safe and comfortable place to rest and recharge during our cross country drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean, Comfy, Inexpensive

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Its an older establishment and nothing fancy but it was very clean and they were very kind and accommodating. We just wanted a clean and comfortable place to spend the night without paying a fortune and that’s exactly what we got. Absolutely will stop in again when we are that way.