Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wy

Slogans Motel, Burlington, Co 80807

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This room smelled and had bugs in it. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Also cost me a total of 75.00 and can not express how much of a waste that money was. Just terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, GA

Budget level quality at a higher price.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Check out Essential Foods. Amazing to find such a health-minded restaurant in such a small town.
This is at best a two-star establishment. Staff were nice enough, but the rooms look pretty beaten. I've seen much better for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value motel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Good value for the price
Cons: They advertise a morning breakfast but there really is nothing edible or sanitary about the breakfast offering.
Location: Old Town Burlington park was fun and historically interesting. The Kit Carson Carousel is a must see and ride. Good walking town architecture.
Was clean, no-frills, quiet and centrally located to the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Pleasant

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Town on 's,Co border. Typical old motel but room was adequate, close by supermarket and a healthy restaurant recommended by staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Don't, just don't.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Bathroom was clean, except for the dirty socks left behind and oil stains on the wall.the chairs were so badly stained we didn't dare sit in them. Mattress has been there since hotel opened. Dirty lobby also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haysville, KS

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Not terrible for a place to crash for the night, but the bed was kind of hard, the parking lot wasn't well lit, "free breakfast" was cereal & a waffle maker, no answer from the owner when I tried to check out, ended up just leaving the key in a drop box.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

This was horrible!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Convert one of the guest rooms to a kitchen that way you could actually eat the breakfast. Pay attention to details. Clean=good in most peoples books.
Location: Easy to get to.
When we checked in the office was closed. The office stunk of garlic and curry. When we go to the room, a/c was off and it was very hot in the room. The picture shows the best part of the room. The bathroom was dark and dirty. Vanity area had toothpaste all over the wall. No facial tissues. The space that holds the extra roll of toilet paper had so much dust in it that it looked like dryer lint.. When we got there there was around six cars in the parking lot. When we got up the next morning we noticed that they all had flat tires and were covered with dust. They were decoy cars to make you think that you weren't the only person staying there. The continental breakfast was in the same office that stunk so bad. We skipped the breakfast. Our family couldn't leave fast enough!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dolores, Colorado

Great value for a clean room

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Burlington was not our destination, but with having a flat tire and a few other delays, we had to stop. I used expedia to choose a hotel, and there were not a lot of choices. I was wary, but took a chance. I was glad I did. If you are looking for fancy, keep looking. But for a clean room, pleasant staff, and easy on the wallet, this fit the bill perfectly. Breakfast is not worth mentioning- I was told they had coffee and sweet rolls in the office/ lobby. But for the price, I wouldn't expect a breakfast. Oh, and we had our dogs with us, which were allowed for 15.00 each. I was happy to pay it.
1 out of 5
by Nikki from kansas

horrible

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible the bed was hard the room was old. They advertise hot breakfasts it was just a waffle maker honestly for thebcostbi expected more.
1 out of 5
by Randall M.

trip

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
There was no room service the whole week of our stay. We asked plenty of times but nothing. The manager tried going in the room twice without knocking