Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay when you're on the road

Posted May 21, 2017
The management here is super accommodating and nice. We got there a bit early before we could check in and they let us into our room anyways. The room was tidy, neat and cozy. This hotel is conveniently located next to a Safeway and some tasty restaurants. We enjoyed our stay overall and would recommend if you're driving thru and need a place to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Danny , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a lovely review on Expedia.com. We are very glad that you pick this motel for you stay. We are totally looking forward to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Small but clean hotel.

Posted May 6, 2017
A lifesaver when stranded during snow storm. Very nice owners and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Susan, We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely glad that you picked this hotel as a place to stay. We are looking forward to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Crapy looking on the outside but clean large room.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The water is contaminated and runs brown when you first turn it on but over all better than most motel 6's I've stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
We are sorry that water is contaminated. Its the town problem. We couldn't do anything about that. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it seemed better than Motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean place to stay ,

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hit breakfast wasn't provided like in search but it's OK
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time for giving us a review on Expedia. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are hoping to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Em from mannford, OK

great stay, great price

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
We have paid soo much more for a way less nice of a place. nothing fancy, but clean and safe. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
Dear Em, We really appreciate for taking your time to give us a lovely review. We are extreme glad that you enjoyed this place and you'll be coming back again. Sincerely, Shawn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to lay your head for the night

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The guy was little rude when he asked about my age when I checked in and he should just check my id which i provided anyway. The room was cheaper and nicer than I expected for the price that I paid. i would come back during my next country trip on i70 again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time for writing an review on Expedia.com. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are hoping to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for a great price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Modern room very clean. Flat screen, fridge, hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Danny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time for reviewing us online. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay us . We are hoping to see you again at the Sloans Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of owners & cleanliness of room.
Price is great for a clean, comfy room, & owners are friendly & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Danny , Hotel Management
Thank very much for taking your time for giving us a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are hoping to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Cosy, clean, and affordable Motel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and affordable.
Cons: The lobby smelled of curry, didn't bother me but may someone else. Local drinking water not safe for people w/ suppressed immunity (high nitrates).
Location: The location is great if you are driving across CO and can't afford to stay in Limon or Denver.
We were looking for a place that was clean and affordable for a family of 7 children in the middle of Colorado. There are things some people would not have liked about this Motel but for someone wanting a very affordable stay in a clean place, this fits the bill. The city has a problem with their water. It is high in nitrates and not suitable for people with suppressed immune systems or pregnant women or babies. This is no fault of the Motel owners. Expedia booked us for two rooms with two full-sized beds. When we arrived, however, they only had two rooms with two king-sized beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Danny Patel, Hotel Management
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will fix the office smell as soon as possible thank you very much for letting us know. We really appreciated that feedback. We are really hoping to see you guys again. THANK YOU
2 out of 5
by Janet from Lawrence

do-able for quick night of rest for weary traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy but low-tech, and if you like the smell of good Indian cuisine, it is a bonus at the check-in desk. The room was very simple but clean and comfortable for a quick night's sleep on the road through western KS/eastern CO. Breakfast is the most minimal thing I have ever seen at a motel, so plan to bring something to put in the room's mini fridge or microwave...or get breakfast somewhere else.