Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from québec

Vacances en famille

Posted Aug 26, 2016
-Séjour très agréable -Accessibilité (autoroute 89 à deux pas) -très belle piscine intérieure -Excellent rapport qualité/prix -Déjeuner très bon et varié (changement à tous les jours) -manque un peu d équipement de cuisine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great location near 89. Disturbed by overhe

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: location, staff, comfortable bed, dark room
Cons: more dishes in kitchen, deep cleaning of bathroom, fix stuck bathroom door, "hot" breakfast was only lukewarm and not very good
Although the staff of this hotel are very friendly and eager to please, the entire facility is run down. The location is good with access to 89, but the fighter jets flying overhead were somewhat annoying. Free breakfast was not very good as hotel breakfasts go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel is ok, it consists of a number of two-storie villas, a bit dated. If you "lucky" like us, you may get a room on thenupper floor, be mindful that there are only stairs. So that suitcases, prams will have to be carried up. Location is not great, you will be far from everything. When we arrived, the hotel was re-painting the villas on the outside, including staicases and room doors. It created a bit of discomfort - smell and wet paint everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somers, NY

Short distance to Burlington

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Wi-fi
Big room, clean, modern. It's not deluxe accommodations so if you're looking for that you should consider another hotel. Excellent for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tolland, ct

Needs improvement

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was under renovation. The cleaning staff did not cleaning come into our room when they were suppose to everyday and bring clean towels, empty the trash and make the beds. I had to ask for clean towels they brought them to our room and they told me they were short staffed. I noticed a crack in the cement by our stairs and told the desk clerk and nothing was done about it. There was a caution sign there. We discovered that there was no shower curtain in the bathroom of the loft and had to ask for one and put it up ourselves. The workers that were doing the renovations were staying at the hotel and were sitting on their porch and drinking beer and smoking. I would not recommended this hotel and would not stay here again until they finish the renovations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Good value

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We got an excellent price for a very acceptable modest hotel with full kitchen. Minor irritations like sticking doors that don't fully close and rough shhmeets and bed pad did not matmr the experience. Nice to have the pool and free parking and Burlington is ten minutes drive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Expected bare bones accommodations but had a roomy suite with fireplace and kitchen with full size appliances. Right off I-89 but absolutely no highway noise. Easy and quick (10 minute) drive to Downtown Burlington. If shopping and chain restaurants are your thing, numerous malls less than 1/2 mile away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the room and the front desk person was efficient and professional
Cons: the food quality.
Location: shopping is a is less than a mile away
the room was more than we expected which was nice. the hotel is going thru renos so expect a little dust up and noise. we had parked our car and the next morning it was covered with a cloth to keep the dust from the workers off the car, very nice touch, the buffet breakfast was well ok at best. we did not expect one and when we do have one at hotels we know not to get our hopes up, this was no exception, the "cook" seems like a nice person but not sure she has had adequate training. as for the manager special on Thursday was really not worth the trouble. Frank and beans says campfire rather than hotel. we enjoyed our stay and will return but we will skip the food part. coffee was good one day not so good the next kind of watery like in "i am running out of coffee a so i better add more water so i don't run out"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Very clean and comfortable place with good local

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Quiet with easy parking and accessibility. Staff was very pleasant at check in and check out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pay little more and don't stay there.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: actually nothing.
Cons: all!
when we arrived to the hotel we started the check in process which was ok. When we got to the room, we saw only one bed. (we were 4 adults) when we called the reception they told us that because we closed the "deal" with Expedia, they do not guarantee number of beds, only a room, and sent me to call expedia at 12AM so they would help me. Expedia representative left me on the line for 40 minutes, and when the call was dropped no one contact me back. I called the reception again, and then they told me the the sofa was a pull our bed in it, which I wasn't agreed to, If I knew the room is 1 bed and 1 sofa bed I would not book this hotel. Breakfast was below average, and served until only 9:30AM (who does this??), when we arrived at 9AM the "cook/cleaner" rolled her eyes on us. After 2 nights out of 3 we left the "hotel" because of all the above, only then someone from the reception asked me if I would stay if he will upgrade me to 2 beds room. AFTER I checked out! trust me, pay a little more and don't stay there.