Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Worst hotel ever!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Hotel was deplorable, worst I've ever encountered! Room wasn't cleaned and the staff did not clean it after the first night. I complained and the told me I should stay else where. My buddy who was staying next door to me came back the 2nd day to no room cleaning and was told he left a t-shirt on his bed and they wont move anybody's personal belongings to clean a room. Would have left the 1st day but we prepaid for 3 days. NEVER AGAIN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, WI

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Overall cleanliness.
Location: Within walking distance to casino.
Overall hotel was ok. The air conditioner cover in our room was taped onto the a/c unit with long strips of blue tape. The back entrance to hotel was dirty and cobwebs surrounded the back entry door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because the overall rating of 3.1 seemed reasonable enough and the rate I found on Hotels.com was good. However, this hotel is outdated and needs new fixtures. The faucet handles in the bathroom were loose (most likely simply needed to be tightened with a screw driver) and the shower faucet in particular was about to fall off and barely operated like it is supposed to. The room had an old, musty smell to it as if it had never received a "thorough" cleaning such as carpet shampooing; in fact there are visible large stains in the hallway carpet. Whoever installed the counter top in the lobby for the "continental breakfast" made it too high toward the back so things could potentially roll off toward you if you rested something, or spilled something on it. (I used to build houses so I notice these things) I used to stay at Super 8 hotels often and this was the worst one I've ever seen and it's too bad because the things I mentioned seem to be easily fixable if they just take the time. Because I'm a guy and only needed this room for sleep and a shower I was able to overlook these things and not complain about it to staff, but I did this review for the person who is unable to do that and expects better from a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Barely worth the price

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff were barely courteous, the lady who checked us in didn't welcome us and barley spoke to us. The hallways smelled like cirgrettes, even though it was a non-smoking facility. The room itself was clean but needs to be updated. The carpets looked filthy and had holes in it. The beds were comfy and clean and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good
1 out of 5
by Dennis

Will NEVER stay here again!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
From check-in to check-out...rude front desk personnel, room was HOT when we arrived, bed was uncomfortable, curtains would not close all the way so security light shone in the window all night. Bathtub/shower made me want to go out and buy Lysol or athlete's foot treatment -- dirty, dirty, and stained. Room had been painted at some time by a 3 year old based on the large places that had no paint, paint on the trim, on the toilet paper holder in the bathroom and the bathroom floor.
2 out of 5
by Linda

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was like two different hotels. My sister and I had side by side rooms hers was fine. What I expected with the price we paid. Mine was a different story. Old stained carpet., the entertainment center had the top cut off, the tv wasn't plugged in or attached to the cable.. I had to clean off the control panel of the air to see to turn it on.. it was not ready for occupancy. The waffle mix had a little Wang to it not sour but close . . The only other thing was the website said it had an elevator. It did not. The staff was nice.