Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by rjr from Waterlooville. UK

very Friendly.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleboro, Mass.

Our second visit, will stay again

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The hosts, the room, the breakfast, the location - everything!
Location: The inn is located in an historic district, great restaurants nearby.
We have stayed at the inn twice on our way home from visiting family and friends. What a perfect way to end a vacation! The inn is lovely, filled with beautiful antiques, and Murray and Genie are wonderful hosts. Make sure to try Murray's french toast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleboro, Massachusetts

Wonderful way to end a New Year's celebration

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We were just looking for a place that wasn't a Holiday Inn. We would be on our way home from a New Year's celebration with family in Maryland and Virginia. The Lily Inn is our new halfway stop. It's a beautiful 18th century home, decorated with antiques but with all the modern amenities. And there's a great restaurant, The Brick Wall Tavern, right around the corner. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly and helpful people, historical neighborhood, great room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B with lots of history & great owners!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, quaint neighborhood, but a couple individuals hanging around too much. The Lily was amazing though. Beautifully decorated and interesting all around. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B. The owners were very friendly.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We were in town for a funeral. The B&B was very close to everything and very comfortable. I will stay there again when visiting family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The owners are lovely and very interested in making sure that their guests have a nice stay!
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Montclair, NJ

Highly recommended!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding stay! Beautiful room, delicious breakfast, wonderful host/owner. Great place for a getaway.
5 out of 5
by Cezary from South Amboy

Best stay ever !

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay for a little anniversary retreat. Hosts are most hospitable and kind people. Murray and Genie will go out of their way to accommodate your needs. You will enjoy historic background and it is perfect place to stay if you are planning to visit Philadelphia. Great breakfast, comfortable beds, cozy atmosphere. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A place like home

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The Lily Inn was absolutely lovely. The house and town has so much history and the owners were so welcoming and hospitable. The rooms were very cozy and quaint. I travel a lot and have stayed in many different kinds of places all over the world and this place was honestly one of my favorites. I would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in the area!