Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Centerville, Iowa

Enjoyable family time with my children!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was either there or could be there with a short drive.
Staff was great. Children had a fun experience in the pool park and video games. Will be doing this again next summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

More room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Water park over crowded. More space in hotel hallways are needed. Felt very close. They are building on to the facilities. That should help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

A good place to have a rest.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The attention from the staff.
Cons: They're performing some works at the hotel grounds, but once they finish them, I'm sure everything will be just fine, and better.
Location: I've just spent one night, so I've heard about fishing catfish. However, I cannot add any more to this. It's a family, and businessmen oriented place.
I've just spent the night there, and I had a good rest at it. However, it's truly remarkable the good vibes from all the staff. Very attentive, and even caring. I loved the way the lady who prepared me my omelet (from the breakfast buffet), invited me to taste for the very first time the grits. Particularly she, as well as the male receptionist from the night shift, made my stay a memorable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
was at the end of a hall, had to walk forever to any activity, and I have a bad back and knee's but then it was my fault I never told them. very early the next morning right outside my window they were jack hammering and pouring cement, when I went to leave they had the contents of a room all along the hallway right outside my room. Would have been nice if hotel staff would have told me all of this at check in. Bed was comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The room was very nice and was much more than I was expecting it to be. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy and property very run down. Didn't like how rooms were away from front check in area. Seemed like many people just hanging around parking lot. Didn't let my teenagers too far out of sight. Could hear every little noise in my room. Noisy doors, loud people, people banging on walls. Lots of trash in hallway.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kendrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place is horrible! Rooms smell of smoke as I caught a housekeeper smoking outside one of the rooms. Water park is a joke. Only good for kids under 3. Everything else you have to pay for. Money trap!