Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Good hotel, clean. Would stay again. Nice hot tub and sauna facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Stars! Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Convenient location on the city boundary between Burnaby and Vancouver.
Cons: Discount coupons for the restaurant next door.
Location: Lots of nice little cafes and restaurants just a few blocks north in the Hasting area.
The one thing that made this hotel stand out is the abundance of 'dad jokes' all around; in the stair case, elevator, on the stationery, coffee maker, everywhere you look, you are bound to see some attempts at humor. The hotel facility is solid, providing all the basic necessities expected of a mid-price hotel. Beds are comfortable and clean. Staff is proficient and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Lwong , Hotel Management
Dear L. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the hotels humour and that our location worked out well for your needs. I will definitely pass on your kind regards to our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you, Lisa Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
It was the 3rd time stayed in their hotels. Cleaness and quality of services are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Lwong , Hotel Management
WOW! Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review. We will definitely pass this on to our staff. We are so happy to hear that our hotel met your standards each and every time. Best Regards, Lisa Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qyesnel BC

nice hotel, great staff and great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: friendly staff and location. Not right down town.
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Changed my room to a pet friendly room on the spot as our pet sitter cancelled and we had to bring our pet. Stayed to nights and the room was cleaned and restocked wonderfully. \
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Lwong , Hotel Management
Dear Bonnie, Wow! Thank you for the amazing review. We are so happy that our hotel met your standards and our staff was able to accommodate your pet as well. I will pass on your kind regards to our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Lisa Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the hospital.

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: n.a
Location: n.a
Having an ATM on site would be nice Clerks are nice and freindly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for for nice review and compliments. Look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Clean and comfortable room, kindly staff. But anormal noise in shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. It makes us so happy to hear that you had excellent customer service, and comfortable, clean rooms! Will certainly get the shower head checked-out and corrected. look forward to welcoming you back again.Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Nice hotel in a good location. An easy drive into downtown Vancouver. Not far from some nice places to eat and hangout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your wonderful review. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnaby BC

Great size

Posted Feb 26, 2018
This room was a great size, comfortable and the we had a problem and asked to stay a little past checkout and they let us
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Lwong , Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that our rooms met your standards and our staff was able to accommodate you with a late check out. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Lisa Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Lwong , Hotel Management
Dear Ute, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Lisa Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our stay

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
we find the rooms dark as as the sun never reaches the one main window. That being said, the rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is a good restaurant adjacent to hotel that we frequent. Free newspaper is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Maureen; Thanks for the review and glad to know you enjoyed the comfortable and clean room and the daily newspapers. We could certainly arrange a room on sunny south side of the hotel on your next visit. Look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager