Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel very clean and comfortable. Bed since and we had great sleeps. Location was central to our activities in both Vancouver and Burnaby. Will stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel for my needs.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Perfectly reasonable hotel, comfortable etc. HOWEVER one of the main reasons I booked here was for the advertised free shuttle bus, which I needed to travel back and forth to a daily treatment centre. That shuttle service was NOT available AT ALL, and no warning was given of the fact, despite the fact that I had emailed the hotel about it prior to my arrival. Nor was the nature of the shuttle bus (needs to be booked and if another guest has booked for that time you are out of luck) adequately described on the website. Next time I might find a different hotel closer to where I need to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Liana; Glad to know you had a comfortable stay and appreciated our reasonable prices. Sorry to hear of the inconveniences with regards to the shuttle. We do provide a complimentary shuttle service within a 5 KM radius of the hotel. In the event the shuttle is unavailable an alternate mode of transportation including a paid taxi service will be be provided. Sorry we did not meet your expectation on this visit, hope you allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Having a family restaurant next door is great!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel room was clean, comfy, and complete. Staff very friendly. Room rate reasonable. Having a family restaurant next door made it easy to have breakfast or a late dinner.. would stay here again if I come to this city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lorena; Thanks for the 5 Stars! and the nice compliments on the clean, comfy room and hotel and our friendly staff. Thanks for saying you will return to stay with us again. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burns Lake

Close to Metro Mall and near PNE

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Friendly service the cleaned hotel in Burnaby and very reasonable rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Stars! and appreciate the nice compliments on our clean hotel and friendly staff. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location, friendly, lovely hanging baskets to brighten the building.
Cons: The only complaint was the shampoo that is in a wall dispenser, I did not like the shampoo or smell. That is personal preference!
Location: Very convenient just off Boundary road. Check out Bosa foods, excellent breakfast sandwiches and great coffee.
We arrived early, Barbara on the front desk was awesome and had us in our room early. Very accommodating! The room was very clean, beds are super comfortable, it was quiet. All of the staff were very friendly and professional, especially Barbara! We will definately stay here again when doing business in Burnaby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear seniortraveller; Thanks for the 5 Stars! and nice review and compliments on our hotel, clean rooms, and on our friendly staff, especially Barbara who helped to make your stay a memorable one. Thanks again for mentioning you will return to stay with us again. We would love to welcome you back!. See you soon! Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cozy quiet hotel, close to everything, very clean, nice shower and beds, kitchenette came handy. Like that there's a security on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Karim; Many thanks for the 5 Stars! and appreciate the nice compliments on our hotel and clean and comfy room with the kitchenette facilities. We are one of the only hotels in the area that have night security personnel patrol the hotel. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Please do visit us again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great hotel. Avoid restaurant. Noisy neighbours.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Clean. Modern. Nice.
Cons: Signs encouraging guests to be quiet after 11PM.
Location: Lost of fast food places and shops. Located reasonably close to downtown (by car).
Pleasant stay. Restaurant has imaginative menu but the quality of food was sub-par (undercooked and un-ripened items). Avoid. Terrible last night of stay as very rude guest made a whole lot of noise and VERY loud conversation. Call to desk did not rectify. No accounting for guests whose behaviour is not decent...but still, bad night's sleep. Desk took a good chunk of fee off overall bill to make up for it (wasn't hotel's fault...but nice) Like cute and human signage. Minor quibble with guests who were allowed to take up prime parking and close parking to rooms with long trailers. That should not have been allowed. But very minor issue (ooooooo had to walk an extra 20 feet....boo hoo).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Fish; Thanks for the review and glad you liked the nice, clean and modern rooms. We recently completed the renovations of all our rooms. Sorry to hear about the noise concern and parking issue, our security personnel have been briefed to ensure similar situations do not occur. We will surely pass on your feedback to the onsite restaurant, as they operate separately from the hotel. Hope you allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Chris Browne- General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great hotel in Burnaby

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: I like everything about this hotel but what I like the most are the comfy beds and pillows. They have the best in my opinion.
We only stayed 1 night in this hotel but it was the right decision that we made. Staff was nice and helpful. We took 2 rooms and both were excellently maintained. We really love their beds, sheets, and pillows. Simply one of the best in the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear John; Thanks for the lovely 5 Star review and we were excited to read your compliments on the comfy beds, sheets and pillows, but especially on our friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Convenient location, close to the major highway. Kind of expensive for a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 stars! Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice place for a short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern features
Cons: no recommendations
Location: Easy to reach from airport and lost of restaurants nearby. Also, close to one of the city rail stops.
Hotel was clean, good location, 24 hour staff...suited us just fine. Would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear James; Thanks for the lovely review and we are thrilled that you liked our newly renovated rooms with modern features and decor. Thanks again for the recommendation. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager