Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burnaby

Close to sky station but very noisy

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very noisy and informed desk staff and they daid sorry but nothing to accommodate us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Cons: You should have vegan menu on breakfast.
The breakfast has not have any option for vegan people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us following your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel & Conference Centre. Our current vegan-friendly food options includes fruits and rice. I will pass on your suggestions to add more vegan-friendly options (e.g., vegetables) to the food and beverage department for review. Thank you again for your review, and I do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and better serve you. Kind regards, Andrea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Great location and will layed out

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Was a great flawless experience. Definitely would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel & Conference Centre and leaving a review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great and flawless experience at our property. I hope you enjoyed our hotel's updated look, and had the opportunity to take advantage of our new facilities during this visit. We are in the process of adding a coffee shop to our hotel's lobby, so I hope you are looking forward to experiencing the completed product soon. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Andrea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shuswap

Clean and kept up nicely

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: kept up to date and clean
Cons: A few more electrical outlets in the room (for plugging in our gadgets).
Location: Very close to Metro town mall which has a great movie theatre. Was just a short drive to Burnaby Lake and the Rowing Pavilion.
We had a very comfortable stay (2 nights). The room is small but very clean and up to date. The grounds are also very clean and kept up. We were close to all amenities but it was surprisingly quiet. Great restaurant - best Chinese food in awhile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear JB, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us following your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel & Conference Centre. It is great to see that your stay with us has been enjoyable overall. I am sorry to learn that you found there were not enough electrical outlets in the room for you. We do have a few power bars available at our front desk. Should you require one, please do not hesitate to let a member of our front desk staff know and they will be more than happy to lend you one for the duration of your visit. Thank you for highlighting aspects of your stay with us that you enjoyed, such as our hotel's central location to shopping, dining, and transit options, as well as sites of interest. Thank you again for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very comfortable two-day stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon! Kind regards, Andrea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selkirk MB

Perfect for our business trip easy access

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location: Many good restaurants within a couple of blocks easy to walk to.
Very clean room,Breakfast well laid out staff cordial,and helpful. Nice to have china and cutlery instead of the plastic stuff used at other hotels. The hot servers were hot and the food very good for a serve yourself, lots of fruit varieties. The room was very clean my only observation being the shower curtain was a little too short for the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Denis, Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel & Conference Centre. I am delighted to hear that our hotel was perfect for your business trip. Due to our property's central location, our guests never have to travel far for food as there are many dining options within walking distance. Thank you for highlighting other aspects of your stay you enjoyed, such as our complimentary buffet-style breakfast and clean room. Thank you again for your review. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Andrea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice clean modern hotel that is very central. Staff were helpful and friendly. 20 minutes to downtown Vancouver but right in the heart of the beautiful friendly city of Burnaby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel & Conference Centre. I am glad to note that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly, and that you were able to take advantage of our hotel's central location in the heart of Burnaby to get to downtown Vancouver. Thank you again for your review. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Andrea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel (or in the UK motel)

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast, desk manned 24hour (for late arrival)
Cons: Changing of sheets, house keeping paying attention for when you DON'T put the sign saying that the sheets do not require changing (staying longer)
Location: A brisk walk (30 minutes) is the old village musuem. 15min walk to Metrotown (or bus)
We got this at a rate quite less than Metrotown hotels and with breakfast INCLUDED (one of the main factors for us). The breakfast was good as it had hot and cold buffet style food (scambled egg, sausage) in the Japanese dinner at the front. There is a Asda supermarket on the same block and quite a few resturants and fast food in walking distant. Clased as a hotel but as with USA the entrance door goes out to the walkway (in the UK we class this as a motel). It has a bus stop right outside for Metrotown interchange/South Vancouver or a 10 minute walk to a Skytrain station (Royal Oak) which runs frequently and good service oe 15 minute walk to Metrotown. Even though the hotel is on the main road the rooms are not facing it and are facing the inner car park. Big empty fridge (no mini-bar to worry about). Has a bath with shower provision. We had a Queen bed and sofa. Staff were friendly and helpfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel & Conference Centre. Providing our guests with a superior level of customer service to ensure that they have a comfortable and enjoyable stay is important to us, so I am terribly sorry about the bed sheets being changed despite the sign being placed on the beds. I will pass this comment on to the housekeeping team to ensure that this does not happen again. On a more positive note, I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our hotel's complimentary amenities, and am thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our hotel's central location in Burnaby. We are close to shopping, dining, and transit options (bus and SkyTrain), so our guests never have to walk far. Thank you again for your wonderful review, and we hope you will come and see us again soon! Kind regards, Andrea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Convenient to shopping and appts downtown

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Getting my Best Western memberships even when I book online with a travel site
Location: Shopping at Metrotown, lots of restaurants
Was extremely happy with our stay. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel & Conference Centre for your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you were extremely happy with your stay, and that you would recommend us to your friends. Our hotel’s central location is indeed a guest favourite as we are located close to shopping, dining, and transit (bus and SkyTrain). We completed our hotel’s major renovation project last November, so I hope you enjoyed our updated look and took advantage of our new facilities during this stay. Thank you again for your review. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon! Kind regards, Andrea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Vancouver Suburb

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Easy check in and out, large size rooms w/refrigerator, wifi & cable tv
Great location and hotel for our first visit to Vancouver. Easy parking and close to Skytrain and Metrotown Mall. 20 minute ride to downtown by car. Delicious and ample free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Burnaby Hotel & Conference Centre. It is wonderful to read that you were able to take advantage of our hotel’s complimentary amenities (e.g., buffet-style breakfast, Wi-Fi, Optik TV, mini fridge) as well as our central location during your stay. Many of our guests enjoy our convenient location, because we are close to shopping, dining, and transit (bus and SkyTrain). Although Metrotown is only a short 15-minute walk away, you can get there faster by boarding the 106 Metrotown Stn bus right outside of our hotel, which will bring you to Metrotown in about 8 minutes. You can also transfer to the SkyTrain from there, get to downtown in about 17 minutes (Stadium-Chinatown Station) to 21 minutes (Waterfront Station, terminus station). For direct SkyTrain access, we are a short 10-minute walk away from Royal Oak Station. Thank you for highlighting the different aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Kind regards, Andrea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good location but room was very small

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location Free Breakfast
Cons: Room size, nicer towels, shampoo/condtioner/lotion, taking more time at check-in instead of rushing through. There was no one else in line.
Location: Metropolis Mall Deer Lake Park
Unfortunately, the hotel was the least favourite part of our weekend.. I booked through Expedia but opted to pay upon arrival, due to the free cancellation option, and in the end it turned out okay. However, the hotel desk person was so intent on rattling off the reason we should join Best Western rewards, and not another third party, such as Expedia, that the person missed telling us some important hotel information, and actually collecting for the hotel. It was all rushed and I was a bit confused, so went back later to say that I needed to pay for the room. The hotel has a good location right on a main drag and near excellent shopping, so it worked out okay but the room was very, very tiny with no room for anything besides the king-size bed.. Towels and amenities seemed a bit scant, although the free breakfast was very good. Not exactly what I expected for $181.00 CDN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback with us. Providing our guests with a superior level of customer service to ensure that they have a comfortable and enjoyable stay is important to us, so I apologise on behalf of the entire team for us not exceeding your expectations on this visit. If you found the room to be a bit on the smaller side, we do have other room options available should you require more space. On your next visit, I recommend booking either a kitchenette or a suite for more space. Nevertheless, thank you for highlighting the aspects of your stay that you enjoyed, such as our hotel’s central location on Kingsway, a main traffic artery, to shopping, dining, and transit. Thank you again for your review. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you on your next visit. Kind regards, Andrea