Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff was nothing short of amazing! Can't wait for our next trip back up! This is definitely where we will be staying at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Gorgeous Lobby

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The full Starbucks in the lobby was excellent - full drink and food menu was available and you could pay with the app and use points as well.
Location: The casino on the second floor of the hotel is clean and very well staffed.
The hotel was pretty convenient to get to, even from downtown Vancouver. The lobby is beautifully designed and the staff at check in and check out were so kind and helpful. They even went above and beyond to help us rebook our travel arrangements at the front desk when the computer in the business room was occupied. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The gym at the hotel was clean and the equipment was new and easy to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel but super loud heat pump

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. Only thing is that I had to switch the heating off for the night because the heat pump was super loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Clean, classy & easy to get to.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Clean, comfortable and classy hotel. I love the foyer - very grand. Staff was very pleasant. No issues. I would stay here again. One downside is the highway is a little noisy, but I still slept like a baby in the super comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want to drink and gamble, stay overnight.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: I don't think, at this point, it could be improved. The rooms are just not friendly and they are in an odd layout.
Location: It's pretty isolated from downtown. It's just about gambling.
I came into town to party with old friends. If you are going to be drinking and gambling, it's best to get a room. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel rooms are in an odd circular layout, the rooms are pretty austere (not friendly) and the bathroom is just adequate. The rooms are expensive for what you get. We did get a nice breakfast (pricey but nice). Also, the parking is very far away from the hotel and you have to drag your luggage from parking to lobby and then up to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenya

Cleanness of the hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Cleaness . Clean standard bed sheets. Safe area and very wuit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location is close to my office and easy to get at. My visit was the same as usual..predictable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
It was one of the best hotel experience so far with a reasonable price. Customer service is excellent. Julieth in the front desk is very friendly and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good friendly service with casino. Gym amenities going thru upgrade dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Didn't know it was a casino. Clean and good staff. Loved no fee for parking.