Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Comfortale stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The room is quite big and very comfortable. It's actually quiet considering it's connected to a casino (?) Also, front desk was very prompt at checking in and out. The lady who checked me in was very kind and helpful. Thumbs up! Location is alright. About 6 to 8 min walk to the bus stop. And the hotel offers a free shuttle, so it's very conveniet. Overall, it was a nice 1 night stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to the freeway.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: Close to the freeway and the casino.
Efficient and pleasant check in. Good sized room facing the mountain (& the highway!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Comfortable Stay at a Clean and Quiet Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Room service trays were left out in the hallway and not picked up for two days.
Plenty of free parking. Free wifi. Easy check-in and out. Clean rooms and very quiet. Even with the casino, no loud, partying guests. And the hotel does not smell of smoke. What more do you want?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for the 4th time with no regrets

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We checked in as a group of 15 with a staff in training. Due to the complexity of the check in, she excused herself to ask for assistance from her manager Victoria. As this would be a long process even for a trained staff. Victoria didn't show any frustration or annoyance which we have experienced at other hotels we stayed previously. Victoria talked us through the entire process even suggesting a few activities to do in Vancouver during our stay. We did run into a technical difficulty with the hotel issuing another guest our room key. The stranger walked into our room as he was expecting it to be empty and ready for him. We reported the issue and it got escalated to the management team immediately. The took blame for it and admitted it was their mistake after further investigation. When someone makes a mistake, looks into it, take full responsibility. There's no better to handle a genuine error. We were even compensated with a $50 gift card. (As it was a 3rd party booking- a refund was not possible)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with Casino

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were lucky to get ma upgrade though thhe upgrade was not as fancy as described. There was no bathtub and just a tiny balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Easy access to various Vancouver attractions. Free parking and wifi. Cozy trendy atmosphere. Family friendly too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a fun & comfortable stay in this hotel. The staffs were nice and friendly. Would be staying there again and would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Along the Highway - Easy to get to.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Ease of access
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Lots of restaurants and the casino
Easy to get to, along Highway 1 but not the quietest location. Comfortable and clean but not the best nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Food was good; room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable
Working in area so chose hotel close to workplace. Food in restaurants was very good; staff were attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The staff at the Delta Marriott at Burnaby was exceptional! They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy.