Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

24hrs Reception & Accessible via public transport.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff was good and helpful
Cons: Yes - stop taking photo copy of credit card & Driving Lic. with $200 deposit. Info could be misused, there is already so many identity theft
Location: Only two restaurant close by, Sushi & Pasta. You can take Bus 106 to reach the largest mall in Vancouver towncenter
1.> Very reasonable via expedia and was available during peak holidays times. 2.> 24hrs Reception & Accessible via public transport. 3.> No Airport shuttle.. Taxi cost around $50 one way 4.> Bed sheet & Restroom were clean 5.> i did not like their policy of taking a photocopy of Credit card & $200 Pre-authorizations deposits still waiting for credit card to check if they refunded my $200 deposit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon bc

Good for the price

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was a good hotel for the price, a bit older but clean. The rooms were a bit smaller than normal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Worst continental ever

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: breakfast, price, the whole building.
The free breakfast was a joke....day old doughnuts and some apples off of the tree down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last choice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very old . No working fitness room. Continental breakfast was coffee . Bruised apples and donuts.was fine but not going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had booked two nights. After staying the first night I confirmed the second night and was assured that my room would be ready for me. I was a late arrival and when I got to the hotel, my room had been let and I was told that there were no rooms available. I insisted on getting a room and finally was told that one room would be available. After that I found that a $200-00 charge had been put on hold on my credit card, which was cancelled after I phoned the Hotel, Expedia and my Credit Card Company. I would never go through this again. Breakfast was available in the small lobby of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Disappointing and staff mostly preoccupied.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Price okay.
Cons: Update and cleaning. Staff attentiveness.
This hotel is Barely acceptable. The rooms are small. The continental breakfast had no fruit, and the bagels hard as a hockey puck, and donuts, at least two days old, mushy and were very stale. The coffee pot could use a cleaning. Clean up staff not interested and bordering on rude. Vacuuming was very cursory if it happened at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Sleepable, but the "free continental breakfast" was some Tim Horton's donuts and bottom-of-barrel apples. Worse than any camp I've stayed in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose,ca

If you like donuts

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The sheets were clean and the shower had hot water. There was a mini refrigerator. The staff was really nice. There were some Tim Hortons blueberry muffins for breakfast and some donuts but that was about it. Our room had a leaky faucet in the bathroom so if we closed the door it didn't sound so bad while we're sleeping. A bit of a musty smell in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
For the money paid, it was a decent place to stay. It's old, but they are trying to keep it clean. The location is excellent, the surroundings is not as well kept. The neighbourhood is not ideal either, but as i said before, it's worth for the money paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights since location is accessible. Disappointed as soon as we opened the door to our room. Smelled awful, hair on toilet bowl and shower/tub area, mini fridge's freezer is filty. Breakfast is bought from Tim Hortons, few options.