Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Vancouver Trip

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Room was great, lots of rooms and clean! Staff was very friendly has well. Within walking distance to a very large mall. Only disappointment: parking is extremely poor and the areas are tight to get small car into and expensive, you have to pay extra for WIFI and it is extremely pricey hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lobby is dissapointing. Some staff not friendly.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great location but lobby is very uninviting. Great shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Fine place right by Metrotown & Bonsor Recreation

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: All the usual expeded modern amenities. I especially like the pool, outdoors from the 2nd floor, and its associated whirlpool hot tub.
Location: Metrotown mall and elevated train station start just across the street. The Bonsor Recreation Center, a great venue, is just a short walk away.
This fine hotel is right next to the big Metrotown Mall and elevated train station, and close to the Bonsor Recreation Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice Hotel but . . .

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Their response to Expedia bookings.
Location: The hotel is very close to the Metrotown Skytrain station & Shopping mall and restaurants are all around..
I booked a King Size Deluxe room thru Expedia so when I checked in I was surprised to hear that they had assigned me a double queen. I pointed out their error and they said that "we are full this evening but I'll see what I can do." I said it was what I booked and what I wanted. A king deluxe was found for me and when I asked about the wifi password they said it would cost $6+. I asked why it wasn't free and I was told it was "because you booked thru Expedia". When wifi is free at coffee houses, restaurants, on ferries etc. a guest should not have to pay for it in a hotel "because they booked thru Expedia", especially when the hotel has given a block of rooms to Expedia to sell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to major mall

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel was good. The room we had however had a small sitting room while camera shot made it look huge. We had three people in the room and there was not comfortable seating for all. Living room should have at least one more chair. Chair that was there was not comfortable! Didn't have opportunity to eat at hotel so can't really comment except for price of hotel I think there should have been a light breakfast included. Hotel staff we dealt with at front desk was awesome! Parking lot was tad bit frustrating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Nice hotel near the metrostation

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The front desk was very helpful when we were looking for ideas or directions to different spots around vancouver. It was awesome that we were so close the metro train so we could park our car at the hotel and then travel around the city by either train or water taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Near the Mall where I can have breakfast
Near shopping mall where I can have breakfast and go shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice florida

excellent

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The room was perfect and all the hotel staff were wonderful. They made our 4 night stay to feel like home.
Cons: it was perfection
Location: centrally located
we were there for 4 nights due to hurricane Irma. Every one at this hotel was wonderfulI
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from airport

Posted Sep 11, 2017
No good, no wifi, not free parking, far from airport. Won't saty here any more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near public transport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The images of the hotel are misleading as the main thumbnail is actually a picture of the library across the road. It was a nice hotel with close proximity to a great shopping centre that has all you need. Located not far from the train line which gives you access to everything you need without any hassle of getting a cab. Didn't feel like THE Hilton, but a good stay otherwise.