Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adrian from Hertford

Good hotel but not quite excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here with about 40 others for a wedding nearby. The hotel was welcoming and clean and the room well equipped but our second floor room was incredibly hot, despite the heating being off and the windows open. In a few places the decor looked a bit worn. The breakfast was a bit chaotic with the one man who was serving on his own for most of the time being clearly overrun and while the hot food was replenished, the cold food was not which was difficult for our vegetarian/kosher friends. That said, it was a good place to stay and I would use it again if I were in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great Hotel for Burnham Cricket Club

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Security; Friendly Staff; Comfortable room; Good choice of tasty food on menus.
Cons: More use of the vast grounds could be made, eg. Crown Green bowling, Putting Green, Croquet lawn
Location: Close to Burnham Cricket club, Taplow, Maidenhead and Slough
We booked 2 nights at the hotel so that we could attend a 40th Birthday celebration at the nearby Burnham Cricket Club. The location was excellent for this, within 200 yards of the Cricket ground and within easy walking distance, saving us having to book a taxi there and back. It was also a great venue for visiting our friends in nearby Taplow and for any shopping in Slough or Maidenhead. The hotel was smart, comfortable and security conscious with the locking gates at the end of the driveway/car park a nice touch. The staff were all helpful and friendly, The food served in the bar and at breakfast was good and tasty and you have an excellent choice. All in all it was a great weekend, with a nearby comfortable welcoming venue to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PLYMOUTH

Nice Hotel ideal for visiting Windsor, Ascot.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: it is in a very quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of the city.its in pleasant surroundings.very clean and well decorated throughout.
Cons: nothing just keep it the way it is.
Location: Ideal for visiting Windsor,Ascot,Cliveden the National Trust house just up the road from hotel.
Brilliant,we enjoyed everything at the hotel from the location,the food which they served in the bar and restaurant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small, hot with good furniture.(room was not as described on booking website) Hot & Stuffy no aircon and unable to open window due to safety chain, only a small fan to keep us cool. Noise from function keep us awake till 1am. This is the only time I have seen scrambled eggs that resemble poradige!! (avoided them) This hotel caters for weddings and functions not towards the individual traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

nice, quiet stay near London

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: quiet, out of the way, yet it has all ammenities.
Location: Windsor and Windsor Castle, London.
spent one night while visiting Windsor Castle. Enjoyed the solitude this hotel has from the busy bustling London. The grounds are very nicely kept and the food at the restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from Purmerend

Hotel with nice countryside atmosphere

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
If you like to stay in a countryside hotel, then you will not be disappointed. Nothing really negative to remark about the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Watford

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel and the staff are really friendly. Food was good and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire.uk

Good quality hotel in quiet, pleasant setting.this

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, friendly, quiet, good parking.
Stayed 2 nights Jan 2015 while attending family wedding in the area. Room was spacious, nice and warm, comfortable and well furnished....good large bed. All hotel was clean, tidy with good decor. Hotel was quiet and set in peaceful surroundings. The breakfasts, cooked to order 1st day, buffet on 2nd day, were good quality....plenty of choice......attentive restaurant staff. The surrounding countryside has a lot to offer for sightseeing and walking. We are planning to return to this hotel later in the year. Good WiFi if its important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Spent a lovely day in Windsor then checked into Grovefield House. Got ready there then went onto the Hind's Head in Bray (only 4 miles away and £12 each way in a taxi) Nice hotel for a night away and perfect if you're going to one of the restaurants in Bray. Nice breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay after a long flight

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is a comfortable hotel and a good place to recuperate and re-adjust after a long flight. The staff are friendly and the surroundings lovely, although the buildings are a bit tired looking.