Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Eniko

Lots to do with kids

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a night in early June with a 2 and a 4yo. We booked a 2 bedroom family room which was reasonably priced, well equipped and very clean. Even the shower curtain looked brand new. The beds and mattresses were not the most comfortable but we didn't expect luxury. Kids enjoyed a perfect morning in the pool, my daughter went down the slide at least 50 times. Even though due to early season and bad weather most outdoor areas like the inflatables and minigolf were closed, they still enjoyed the 2 playground, the outdoor gym and the arcades.
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Didnt live up to the advert!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The tv channels were fussy and there was no choice. Just the basic 1-5 Should at least have freeview with kids channels for on the night time or rainy mornings. No wi-fi which really is a must for most famalies! We had to put on our own bed linen. The sofa was hard to sit on. The pathways outside the chalets are dangerous my daughter fell and twisted her ankle on the edge of the pavement. Alot of the kids stuff was closed like the ice cream place and the milkshake place and trampolines and go karting. Alot of the amusement arcade machines were turnt off.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Never again!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The site looks tired and delapidated. In need of renovation. Grounds were dirty with litter.Our chalet had flies in it when we arrived. The "adults" bed, pull out sofa bed had no cushioning down one side, so was sleeping on leather and a metal pole. If one adult got out and you were left on the unsupported side, the bed tips up onto the floor. I nearly broke my foot!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Room said for 4

Posted May 31, 2017
Struggled with room for 2 kids and 2 adults , Queued 45 minutes at the bar ,swimming pool always shut on afternoon ,staff need more training to make it a place I'd stay again. Shame as you can see the makings of a decent holiday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very old buildings. Rooms outdated. Old sofa bed

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Not a bad place but needs a lot of refurbishment. Tv's dont work due to still being old analogue tv!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: close to where i needed to be
Cons: mattresses not very good need better ones
Location: good location
mattresses not comfy at all good job we took our own sheets theirs are the ones that stick to you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b'ham

Good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
When we arrived at our room it really smelt , the bin in kitchen & bathroom hadn't been emptied from previous guest , the room was dirty bits of food & hairs there was even toothpaste still in bathroom sink , we had no sheets or pillows I complained & they bought us pillows & they left our door unlocked with all our belongings in room, we had to collect sheets ourselves, in the end I put the bin outside as it was never emptied,absolutely disgusting would never go back !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT GO to PONTINS BREAN EVER

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Terrible place 1st chalet not cleaned in a state 2nd chalet absolutley horrible duvets smelt Chalet smelt all furniture old and battered mirrors stills up from the 70 s so so bad never again
2 out of 5
by Ivor

Dissapointment at Pontins

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
On arrival I got given the wrong type of accommodation, reception unhelpful and then was found to be closed when Hotels.com had sorted the issue. I had to wade trough litter and uncut grass to get to the first room which had not seen window cleaner in decades!! the room was filthy, dried food on cover and grime on bunk bed surrounds. second room much better but still rubbish strewn around everywhere and filthy windows. the whole park is unkempt and looks very unloved. skate board park and swimming pool closed, so went to play football only to find a fox living in the children,s go kart area!!! Outside of the park is great lots to do such as the leisure park which has a great crazy golf course and a good market on specific days. the beach was great too. Lots of nice places to eat such as the Bay of India and The Beachcombers bar.There is also a fantastic café opposite the park with great food especially the mega breakfast and fab service!! would go to Brean again but would avoid Pontins!! such a let down :(