Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Worst hotel you could ever stay in, dirty dated

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The worst place I have ever stayed in my life, dirty chalets dirty park, was scared to touch anything, we went swimming every day just so we could shower as wouldn't of dared shower in the chalet let alone shower the children in there. Pontins brean is that bad that it comes to something when you go to watch a local comedian and his main jokes are about how dirty pontins is. AVOID AVOID the place needs burning to the ground and rebuilding from scratch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

2* yes but should still be comfortable!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Late check in time and arrived to a huge queue with only 2 staff. Got keys and information eventually...to be told to go to shop to get bedding and essentials pack...very prehistoric but an experience. Chalet was ok tbf and clean but double bed was a leatherette sofa bed...not the best but ok. Once we unpacked and made bed we went to have a drink at the Queen Vic. Typical pub...slow staff but ok. Our paperwork said restaurant closed at 9 so we went for dinner at 8.15 but restaurant had closed already!!! When we complained to reception we were told that the new paperwork had not been printed but there was a sign on the restaurant door!!!! No use if your going by the paperwork you've just been given and you're in your chalet is it!!! So waste of money booking half board!!! Entertainment was good and we had a good night. Breakfast was good....so all in all we made the best of it but we could of got a hotel for same price with more comfort and towels!!!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated and basic

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The concept good and the family environment
we booked last minute and thought we were in a 2 bedroom apartment but ended up in a one bed and had to give the bedroom to our daughter and sleep in the living room with its kitchen and outside light on all night so very little sleep. We changed the second night but then found the mattress worn and sloping and some neighbours fed the seagulls early morning creating a terrible noise and nuisance. Pool is good but other play facilities seem to be run down, no go carts, no normal bouncy castles only assault course no good for our little one. Fish and chip shop shut and limited dining on site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really not nice at all

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wasn't a nice stay at all, beds weren't comfortable. Nothing was clean didn't get are right room at first. Had to make are own bed. No kettle to make tea or coffee, and on are way out we never got how was your stay just took the keys and walked off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Dated but clean

Posted Sep 20, 2016
You get what you pay for. Checking in queues were a bit overwhelming. Suggest taking your own bedding unless you like the nylon type of sensation. Really clean room. Well enjoyed stay. 9 out of 10 :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: The double bed was awful, very uncomfortable!!!!
It was awful, the rooms are dated and the TV is really old and chained to the wall. The bed was not fit to sleep on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Asked for refund and left

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Beach directly across road and access to swimming pool.
Cons: major refurbishment and staff levels and attitudes adjusted.
Location: Near to my daughter, that was all that mattered and why I booked it.
Queue at check-in with 1 member of staff. People at front of queue complaining so took ages. Arrival info contained key to a different numbered chalet than paperwork. Access road across car park flooded, burst sewage pipe!! Chalet dirty with paint flaking off walls and door barely closing, no way was it secure. Back to reception through flood, (same person still there complaining) given key to another chalet, back through flood to find more of the same. Accommodation far below basic and surfaces sticky and greasy to touch, even glass cups in cupboard all smeary.... Back to reception through flood......now closed!!! Eventually found bar manager who could do nothing more than apologise. Asked for refund (apparently this had to be e-mailed to them as everyone had gone home for the night). Couldn't check-in before 4pm and this was now 6-40pm.....! Left and found somewhere else to stay. Whole place run down and dirty with unhelpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: good facilities
Cons: clean and modernize rooms
dirty old rooms need cleaning and new beds and sofas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coventry

Good stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The only thing I would say that is bad is you shouldn't have to pay to use the bouncy castles or trampolines ect it should be included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ts reading

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff excellent food excellent but made us move room it was no different for other room and not clean it was hard work moving 4 blocks down to same room as before very nice site pontins should give us discount next year because of room not clean and making us move not happy with this