Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bedroom to be ensuite. Warning about how step the stairs were. Hotel to be cleaned and to smell better.
Location: Near sea front.
Did not stay. Left because of the state of room and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport

Close to all amenities.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, centrally located.
Cons: Although en suite appeared new, the shower was difficult to get the right temperature, also the base was not non slip.
Location: Town centre and seafront immediately nearby, could not fault the location.
Very enjoyable stay as flat access to shops, beach etc. Hotel is in a central very convenient location.good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Close to everything

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We have stayed here before and really it is not worth £80 a night but its convenient for our needs ,staff are super friendly & helpful food ok will probably look for something else next time though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel staff really freindly bar downstairs was very clean. The room needs updating the sink in are room was noise when people use the sink in other rooms and the kettle dont reach the plug socket in room 4 but overall a gd hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from banbury

Excellent location from beach and shops

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Arrive to a very warm welcome find hotel staff pleasant room was clean tidy situated in good location from shops and beach
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Swansea

Family get together.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was to meet up with family. The Victoria Hotel was ideally placed, very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. It has a very customer friendly bar with local clientele as well as visitors. Really enjoyed our two night stay and would book again.
4 out of 5
by Taya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay on route to Bristol airport

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Freiendly, convenient and reasonably priced
Location: Quick drive from here to Bristol airport
Really nice reasonably priced hotel near to Bristol airport. Lovely food in the lounge bar, reasonably priced. Bit of noise from the pub below bit it was Saturday night!. Included breakfast was lovely.
3 out of 5
by Geoffrey from St albans


Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights for golf comp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lively local town pub

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Room nice breakfast served on time as requested and I piping hop . Could use better quality bacon and sausages from a local butcher not cheap ones that were used