Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victoria Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Its Location.
Cons: Its a working Pub and you must take it as so with so many going out of business.
We upgraded when we got there to En suit room 5. It suited us down to the ground . The Landlord and Wife are 2 very Nice People. They Had a new young bar person whom i would like to say a big thank you. He just could not do enough for us, always smiling .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Glastonbury

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Random
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Convenient location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Upgrade room quality to reflect price charged.
Location: Good location not far from the sea front. Not a lot to do in the town as it is not a busy tourist destination.
Facilities very poor standard. Bed not comfortable and room small for a double room. Over priced for what was offered. Charging four star price for two star facilities. Will definitely not go there again. Parking space limited to three vehicles only so I had to park on the street hoping I will not get a ticket for over staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvia from Broughton Astley

worth a visit.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a one night stay that was comfortable and the choice of breakfast was very good. We could only get the radio to work on the tv(no instructions)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

close to the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were lovely and tried really hard to make our stay enjoyable, the chef who came in to cook breakfast was very good.
Cons: More ensuite rooms and the lounge could do with refreshing.
Location: The beach is very close, Cheddar is within easy driving as is Bath, Clarkes Shopping village, the Quantock and Mendip hills.
This hotel was ok but there were more rooms without an ensuite than there were with them..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by phil from brum from Birmingham

Very satisfied

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
This establishment ticked all the boxes for us. An old traditional pub with renovated comfortable en suite bedrooms and motivated, friendly polite staff. Good food and big breakfast which you can order exactly what you want the night before and at what time you want it. Pleasantly surprised and would certainly visit again and recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for one night stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: More parking spaces needed.
Location: Sea front only a minutes walk.
The bar is very noisy and not very attractive. However, the staff were all very pleasant and after settling in we enjoyed our short stay. Parking is very limited and we were lucky to find a spot near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

friendly and good food too

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: the price and the location
Cons: ensuite facility could be added or at least a couple of extra toilets for the 5 rooms to share
Location: great for the shops and beach
Was disappointed that there was no ensuite facility, which I had not picked up from the website at the time of booking. Perhaps that was reflected in the cheap price and the fact we were above a noisy bar and outside smoking area The one shared toilet was also the shower room which hindered access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury Suffolk

Nice friendly hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful
Cons: All rooms en suite
Location: Near sea front and the town and social club
We had a lovey stay at the Victoria Hotel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We didn't have en suite but the toilet and shower room were just accross the hall. Breakfast was really good with lots of choice and at a time to please us, we were very close to the beach and the quaint litte town, the pub downstairs was quite lively but we were going out anyway so not a problem and was all quiet when we returned.