Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
All fine, comfortable bed and clean room. Not sure why it won't let me post just that first sentence - it keeps asking for me to "add a bit more to your review" so I hope that this works...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, picturesque

Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Large family suite was clean, though quite basic. Lovely location, food was very good, secluded yet a short drive from major centres. The dining room extends from the bar, and we found that we could overhear "salty language" from some construction men having a beer while we ate dinner with our children - not ideal. But that was an isolated incident. Overall very happy with the experience and we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful Building, Poor Breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Beautiful building, decent cleanliness, very quiet and relaxed
Cons: Breakfast was terrible, I would not recommend paying extra for it. Very greasy and badly presented.
We booked the hotel as it is one of the only hotels in the area - we were please to have the option of a larger room with four poster bed and 'jacuzzi bath' Check in was very smooth and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Room was freezing so you will have to ensure that they have left a heater in the wardrobe.
5 out of 5
by jan

Good stay

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly service, quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cltheroe

Decent hotel , near motorway links :)

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Traditional hotel
Cons: not much , for the price paid
Location: .... Mama mia Italian
Mid range hotel , not far from Clitheroe , Burnley , and Blackburn Nice grounds
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Simply cannot fault this hotel. Really friendly staff, spotless room. Breakfast is amazing. They simply cannot do enough for you. Have stayed here several times whilst visiting family. We always stay in the annexe and we love it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kirsteen

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff kindly upgraded booking to an extra room and more suitable disabled accessible room for just £20 extra.