Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jane

What a shame

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I booked on booking. com. I was an invited guest to an event. As part of this booking there was a discounted rate which they wouldn't offer when I checked in The restaurant was filthy at Breakfast - lots of dust , crumbs everywhere and the cups were stuck to the saucers We were first in for breakfast Both the hostess and waitress could be seen through the kitchen door doing their hair and then immediately coming out to serve - no hand washing took place and in a food prep area too The setting is amazing. Shame about the standards. I told reception on check out that the mattress was really uncomfortable. She merely said "We will look into it' Lack of care, standards and poor attitude marred what could have been an excellent stay
5 out of 5
by Bronwyn

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, and the meal deal we enjoyed on the Saturday night was excellent value and good food
3 out of 5
by MRJC

Rather nice stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
the staff were very pleasant, helpful. The room was large and comfortable. Evening meal off the special board was lovely, breakfast was also enjoyed. Hotels .com charged me and also the hotel charged me, but since had a refund from the hotel, all is well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet location with great views

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
had a few problems which were solved quickly .Wifi slow as we were at the of the building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MANCHESTER

A good hotel for the area we wanted.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The building, it's outlook and the very helpful staff.
Location: We went to a nearby Indian restaurant which was very good.
Overall, I would stay here again, and recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Iain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel room looked very tired, also looked like it could do with a deep clean. Mattress felt quite lumpy.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from London

Great location - sorry about the sleep quality

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
lovely setting - friendly helpful staff. Very disappointing bed and pillows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Family wedding held at hotel. Wedding and arrangements good. Room not so good. Very tired looking room. Bathroom in dire need of a refurb. Not worth the cost. No disabled facilities in main hotel. On the plus side, staff all very friendly and helpful.