Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MANCHESTER

A good hotel for the area we wanted.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The building, it's outlook and the very helpful staff.
Location: We went to a nearby Indian restaurant which was very good.
Overall, I would stay here again, and recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Hotel room looked very tired, also looked like it could do with a deep clean. Mattress felt quite lumpy.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from London

Great location - sorry about the sleep quality

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
lovely setting - friendly helpful staff. Very disappointing bed and pillows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Family wedding held at hotel. Wedding and arrangements good. Room not so good. Very tired looking room. Bathroom in dire need of a refurb. Not worth the cost. No disabled facilities in main hotel. On the plus side, staff all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jian from London

a lovely hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quite enjoy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angestaubte Eleganz

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Das Hotel ist recht alt, oberflächlich nett zurechtgemacht, aber es fehlt bei den Feinheiten. Das Zimmer war riesig, aber die Möbel alt und knatschig, seltsam arrangiert und unpraktisch. Keine Garderobenhaken und nur ein kleiner Kleiderschrank. Das Badezimmer war winzig. Es gab nur eine Badewanne, keine Haltegriffe, keine Ablagemöglichkeiten. Es wurde ordentlich sauber gemacht, aber die Bettwäsche war knittrig. Es war zu warm, und bei den Fenstern konnte nur ein Oberlicht gekippt werden, vor dem Fenster stehen hohe Bäume mit nervend lauten Krähen. Die Heizung konnte man nicht selbst verstellen, sondern musste bei der Rezeption Bescheid geben. Frühstück haben wir nicht wahrgenommen, fanden wir für 14 Pfund zu teuer. Die Einlasskarten verloren ständig ihre Programmierung, wir mussten sie in 4 Tagen mehrfach auffrischen oder austauschen lassen. Der Service war immer nett und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
by Kate

Tired, needs a revamp

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Close to a wedding venue, so good for that, but would not return, awful mattresses (very old) and grubby sheets. Nice fluffy towels, friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
the room was fine, the beds (2 single ) seemed small and the quilts didn't quite seem to be big enough, barely covering the bed, once you turned over the quilt was either on the floor or only covering a small part of your modesty, the kitchen staff were very noisy especially first thing in the morning, 05:30-06:00
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding stay

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice, the lady in the restaurant was 2nd to non, very polite and even gave us extra on our breakfast for free. The only thing I would say is our bedroom had crumbs on the floor and money down the side of my bed, could have done with a clean before we arrived.