Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful building, nice decor, friendly staff and good value for money. If I'm in Burnley again I'll definitely book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
It was a pleasant stay, Bedrooms are a little tired, with old furniture but the bed was comfy and the shower was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Listed Hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Looked good, great staff, reasonable price.
Cons: Not deal breakers but make up mirror, safe, fridge would be nice.
Location: in nice village with good high street.
Very impressive manor house type historical building set in extensive and very pleasant grounds. Good check in with nice receptionists, very grand lobby and staircase, note: no lifts as is a listed building. Nice reasonable size room a fair walk upstairs from the lobby, room clean and nicely decorated. Note: no safe, make up mirror, fridge. Buffet breakfast very good in the very good in the attractive and atmospheric dining room. Very good stay at a fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun family stay.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The facilities were excellent and there was ample car parking.
Cons: The restaurant food was a bit limited and expensive.
Really enjoyed relaxing in the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna after an energetic day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Lovely building ! First impression wow factor

Posted May 1, 2017
Beautiful building but not a place to stay if you have trouble with stairs as there are lots of them ! Beautiful entrance staircase ! Wow factor Carpets a bit tatty In places Room spotless View well we had a roof 2 foot from the window so non existing My biggest issue was the breakfast staff attitude which was rather rude from one especially
3 out of 5
by Carole

Clean, comfortable hotel in Burnley.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good value hotel, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Disappointed that I had booked 2 rooms for 3 nights and one room was dark looking directly onto a large brick wall which would have been fine for 1 night but not for a 3 night stay. However for Burnley this hotel is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milnrow Lancs

Great hotel,ideal location for climb pendle hill.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Myself and my daughters aged 16 and 7 had a lovely time. Hotel perfect and staff very welcoming. Especially enjoyed pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with some minorish niggles

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, Pleasant staff, nice bar
Cons: See main notes
Location: It's Burnley - I was here for the football which is a good job as there ain't a lot else here.
Two main points of concern. Firstly the site claims the hotel is 1.2 miles to the City Centre. The reception staff pointed out that it is a good 40 - 45 minutes walk. It took me 40 minutes. I walk quite quickly (about 4mph) so that puts the hotel over 2 miles away from the centre of Burnley. The other point is right outside room 223 on the outside wall is an air conditioning unit that has a very noticable hum. This will stop quite a few people I know getting to sleep as that aircon unit is about 4 feet from your head. Other than that - nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by Diane

broken wifi

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The wifi was down when I arrived, was told it should be back that night. It wasn't. Nor the next morning. When I queried this checking out I was told it was working again - and must have been the location of my room. I had called to ask about it once the evening before and didn't get a great response so hadn't asked again. Also, location of room meant no phone signal either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels