Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Comfortable hotel but breakfast was chaos

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for a night as we were going to a family party nearby. The hotel was clean and comfortable and well equiped. The spa facilities were lovely and definitely a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpfull. There was a wedding on the day we arrived which seemed to have presented the hotel with more guests than the staff could cope with. We had to wait 15 minutes to check in which is not horrendous but is a bit tricky with a toddler who gets bored waiting. Breakfast was absolute chaos! There were no bowls or plates left when we went up to the buffet. We asked the staff who brought more plates, by which time there were no eggs left. This farce went on repeatedly as the staff only brought half a dozen of each at a time so as soon as they were gone again as soon as they had been replenished. The food itself was ok but not outstanding. If you don't have breakfast included in your package, I would probably recommended going elsewhere for breakfast. Dont pay extra for it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel full of character.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
We lived quite near to the Oaks and ate there several times during the 80's and 90s. Cornwall beckoned and we retired there a while ago. Sadly we had to travel to Lancashire to attend a funeral. The Oaks did not disappoint in fact it was better than we expected.The receptionist gave us a warm and friendly welcome. Next time we return to Burnley we shall stay at the Oaks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from loughborough

Best western hotel burnley

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The entrance hall was old and ornate , very nice feature.
Cons: Bigger room and better organised breakfast
Location: Couple of national trust houses to visit and good Pendle village shops close by. We didn't have much time for sight seeing we visiting relatives.
Hotel had wedding on Friday and Saturday the two days we stayed so it was a bit noisy and difficult to get through the door due to the wedding party in the way. The room (140) was very small, I have been in rooms bigger that were singles . The bath room was good. Breakfast was a buffet and the staff had difficulty keeping up such that by the time some bacon turned up the eggs and sausage was almost cold.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Lovely place

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely building, room a little on the small side but ok for 1. Room hot but fan supplied by reception. Gym and pool good. Food was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful building, nice decor, friendly staff and good value for money. If I'm in Burnley again I'll definitely book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

Perfect for Pendle area

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Ebookers
Very friendly welcome. Room was large and very clean. Breakfasts were great. All staff encountered were very helpful and also funny when needed. Really thought this was a great value Hotel
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic
4 out of 5
by Amy

Good hotel overall

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely updated room. Lovely bathroom. Room was a little bit hot but you tend to get this with older hotels. Lovely staff and always happy to help. We ordered too Service and it was beautiful however charge an extra £3 for room service which you don't tend to get charged for in other hotrld
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had crutches and did not know that the hotel had no lift so getting to and from my room was difficult although staff gave me a shorter route. My room was over the fitness studio and Sunday afternoon was subject to loud thuds and bangs vibrating my room on occasions and the aerobics/Zumba music was very loud. Room was comfortable but room service menu needs to be updated. I ordered from the menu only to be told that it was not on the menu. The chef did cook what I ordered but came with French fries not hand cooked chips as it said on the menu.