Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scarborough

Small rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Small rooms, not how it appears on the internet. Over priced. Not good breakfast as one has to order and wait for ages.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Comfortable hotel but breakfast was chaos

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for a night as we were going to a family party nearby. The hotel was clean and comfortable and well equiped. The spa facilities were lovely and definitely a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpfull. There was a wedding on the day we arrived which seemed to have presented the hotel with more guests than the staff could cope with. We had to wait 15 minutes to check in which is not horrendous but is a bit tricky with a toddler who gets bored waiting. Breakfast was absolute chaos! There were no bowls or plates left when we went up to the buffet. We asked the staff who brought more plates, by which time there were no eggs left. This farce went on repeatedly as the staff only brought half a dozen of each at a time so as soon as they were gone again as soon as they had been replenished. The food itself was ok but not outstanding. If you don't have breakfast included in your package, I would probably recommended going elsewhere for breakfast. Dont pay extra for it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try and find better in Burnley!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicer hotels in Burnley. The hotel makes a good effort. I was in the "Platinum Deluxe Suite" which name I feel was exaggerated. But still, it was spacious and I slept well. Dinner here, although expensive has good service and is of good quality. It was not consistent throughout the week though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel full of character.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
We lived quite near to the Oaks and ate there several times during the 80's and 90s. Cornwall beckoned and we retired there a while ago. Sadly we had to travel to Lancashire to attend a funeral. The Oaks did not disappoint in fact it was better than we expected.The receptionist gave us a warm and friendly welcome. Next time we return to Burnley we shall stay at the Oaks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Phil

Nice staff wedding made things very noisy

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was good but stayed Saturday night in the middle of a big wedding and were near a smoking exit and a room with a dog that barked until 2.am. Can't really change things at that time and not all the hotel's respinsibilty. Breakfast was a bit chaotic on the Sunday am with all the guests- couldn't get a table for two. Staff very nice and helpful. World rebook but avoid a clash with a wedding.
3 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a lovely entrance and staircase, the bedroom decor is a bit tired and the room smelt a bit musty but otherwise is was nice. Breakfast was good and the evening meal we had was very good. Staff were excellent, everyone was very helpful and friendly would stay there again. The wi fi reception in the room was awful but in other areas f the hotel it was good.
4 out of 5
by Natalie

Happy customer

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel with my 3 young children and we had a ball! The room was on the small side for a family room, it also lacked plug sockets next to the bed for chargers but was comfortable and had everything we needed. The main attraction was the indoor pool which my children loved! The service at this hotel is fantastic! The staff are extremely attentive, friendly and welcoming. The food is great too! All in all I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be staying again.