Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by john from Southend

No surprises

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
As expected for a hotel off a motorway junction, limited bar limited food and nothing within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 3 star rating! I do hope we can welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Burnley in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016
Many thanks for your 4 star review! We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and well looked after. Shame about the breakfast area heavily congested and things needing top up fairly quickly but slow topping up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Booked last minute as we were staying in the area. Cheapest hotel locally by a considerable amount, clean, well presented and staff helpful. Inclusive breakfast as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 5 star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Hilary from Bedford

Excellent - will definitely stay there again

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight whilst visiting family and were very pleasantly surprised with the whole hotel experience. Check-in was efficient and friendly; the room was clean and comfortable - and the bathroom - though small, was clean and adequate ( with very hot water and an excellent shower). We enjoyed a relaxing half hour in the bar/lounge area before going to bed. Breakfast was an unexpected bonus. As I had booked a couple of months earlier, I had forgotten that breakfast was included in the price. This was excellent - and although billed as 'continental breakfast' there was a wide range of food on offer: fruit juices, cereals, hot bacon, eggs and sausages; toast, croissants; coffee etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 5 star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Oxted

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
all fine
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016
Many thanks for your 4 star review! We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Olav from Stavanger

Fotballtur

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bra plassert hotell når en skal på fotballtur til fotballens Mecca, Burnley
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 4 star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to see Burnley in the Premier League!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Staff were helpful. Rooms clean, fairly standard. Price was good and included breakfast. Breakfast was not good, ran out of the main options like sausage and bacon and were too slow to replenish.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 3 star rating! I do hope we can welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Burnley in the near future
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Somerset

Uncomfortable night !

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was ok BUT sadly the 3rd bed a setee bed was broken only discovered after a terrible nights sleep ! The person making up the bed would have noticed this ! On telling the receptionist in the morning he was apologetic but could do nothing to refund us and said his manager would call us but 4 days on I have heard nothing !!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back and provide a higher quality of service in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016
Many thanks for your 4 star review! We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.