Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackpool

Nice hotel close to motorway

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice room, very clean and spacious. Nice breakfast and plenty of it will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 5 Star review! I do hope we can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express Burnley in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good location, easy to find and the staff were great. a couple of things let it down though, the room on closer inspection was quite grubby- surfaces were dusty, round the taps and plug hole dirty, mirror had splashes on etc. Also breakfast was a bit of a let down in that there were too few staff and tables were left dirty and items in breakfast not replenished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to complete our survey; we’ve taken note of your comments and I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of man

Nice enough...in good area

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, ease to find and to get on to the motorway
Location: Turf moor ...football
Good alll round. Only complaint maybe more staff at peak times checking out ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Booked last minute as we were staying in the area. Cheapest hotel locally by a considerable amount, clean, well presented and staff helpful. Inclusive breakfast as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 5 star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Staff were helpful. Rooms clean, fairly standard. Price was good and included breakfast. Breakfast was not good, ran out of the main options like sausage and bacon and were too slow to replenish.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 3 star rating! I do hope we can welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express Burnley in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Very nice hotel close to my daughter.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The staff members and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Mushrooms with the breakfast and choice of eags, poached or fried.
Location: Near time the town centre. A good location for the shops football pitch etc.
Very friendly and efficient staff a great hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful the car park and grounds were well kept and we'll lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 5 star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from travelodge

Vegetarian Sausages were barely edible.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Cons: They could read the Guests requests such as : Please can you change the brand of vegetarian sausages you use.
Location: Nothing there.
Bastardisation of the brand. Systematic and repeated request for better quality food ignored.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 2 star rating. I hope we can welcome you back and provide a higher quality of service in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Stopped for a family occasion nearby in Burnley. Staff were very helpful and the room and breakfast were fine. Very good value for money. Have used it on a number of occasions now.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 5 star rating! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Modern, clean and functionally comfortable as one expects from a major chain. Breakfast choice suited my paleo / gluten free diet. Free car park had enough space which is not always the case with some motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 4 star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, convenient location
Cons: One more chair in the room
An enjoyable stay to visit my mom's place of birth
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your 4 star rating!