Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

It was mercifully short.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The mattress and the pool. Not in that order.
Cons: No improvement would turn this into a destination hotel, so just leave it alone, keep it clean and the staff happy. I'd give the entire staff a raise.
Location: Don't race into or out of town, the sheriff will lighten your wallet. Drive out of town and take in the expanse of SW Oregon then just keep going.
Booked on line. Simple and easy. I had no reason to be in Burns but that it was between where i started and where I was going. I came, I saw, I slept and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Older style motel near center of town

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Next to the Pine Room restaurant and bar, two blocks to a Safeway, and maybe 8 block to the Steens Mountain Brewing Co nanobrew house (worthwhile)..
Easy and friendly check-in. Older style motel (room doors directly to the exterior) with apparent updating of the bathroom. The continental breakfast was decent, with a few more options than I expected. A functional room, next to one of the better (and few) non-fast food eating places in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Gateway to Oregon wilderness

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff lis helpful anfd friendly.
Cons: Maybe a touch of paint here and there.
Burns is the gateway to miles and miles of state parks, incredible forests, high deserts, mountains and more. The hotel is located in the center of the city, close to Safeway, gas stations, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burns, OR

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful staff and housekeeping. Not fancy but very comfortable beds. Value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings, OR

Sufficient but by no means excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The plumbing and air conditioning worked. The wifi was adequate.
Cons: The breakfast is minimal and the breakfast area is crowded at peak times. Given the space allotted to the breakfast area I doubt if this will ever cha
Location: Good restaurant next door.
The room is small and clean. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast is nothing fancy but satisfactory. If what you want is a really nice place to stay then look elsewhere. If what you want is a satisfactory room at a low price then this place is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Provides the basics for a nights stay
Cons: Updating of furniture, carpeting, etc
Older furnishings, old carpeting, smoke smell, do I have to say more. Good for a nights stay but not to spend an extended time in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ore

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great except for the drunks down stairs!!! To much noise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Days Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient when passing through this part of the state
Cons: Hotel needs updating
Location: Not much to do / many places to go nearby this location!
Hotel was old, outdated and EXPENSIVE based on existing conditions! Travel buddy and I both agreed this was the worst Days Inn we've stayed in so far!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerome

Run down and not clean

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We stayed here with our 3 children and reserved the 2 bedroom queen suite. The room had only double beds and was overly hot with only a small window ac. The only table in the room had a broken leg, the carpets were very stained and dirty and the bathroom tub had chunks of something stuck to it. Free breakfast wasn't awful until I found moldy bread in the display case for toast. Neddless to say it was an unpleasant experience and we will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freindly staff but old rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Cons: Clean the mold off of the cailking in the bathrooms.
Location: The location was good
There was a big huge red bug in the bathroom. They need to clean the mold on the caulking in the bathrooms. The first room they gave me had a very old air conditioner and was very warm. But the second room had a newer one that worked better. The staff did work hard to correct the problems and were very polite.