Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Hotel staff and check in was great, the rooms are just very dated and need to be cleaned up and redone, but for just one night it fit our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Comfortable bed

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable bed and pillows. Reasonable rates
Cons: Looks like they have updated beds and tv's, but the rest of the room could use some updating.
We stayed here on our way to Portland. You have limited choices in Burns, but I will definitely stay here again. It was clean and comfortable. It also sits right next to a great steak house.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Days Inn, Burns Oregon

Worn and dated

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Street appeal is non existent. This Day’s Inn is the type we would not consider booking if we had been driving by. Unfortunately, it was booked online while en-route so we were committed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burns, Oregon

Good

Posted Apr 8, 2018
A good place to stop when you need a rest after driving about 8 hours or so and have another 5 hours (at least) to go
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hello 1970

Posted Apr 6, 2018
The furniture was very dated. The carpet had cigerette burns and huge black stains in several areas, I found hair on the nightstand,bathroom floor,shower wall and even the coffee maker. When I used the microwave it stunk the room up. I was to tired from hiking all day to even complain and no way in hell was i sleeping between the sheets so I laid my sleeping bag on top of the bed and slept in it and used my jacket for a pillow. I slept in the woods the night before and felt cleaner there than in this room. Spend the extra money and go down the road!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Great view of the ocean. Would definitely stay again. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: The staff were great.
Cons: Hey, couldn't we all use a little sprucing up after we get older?
Location: Only passed through, but the drive was pretty. Lots of cows. I like cows.
The motel was older but the staff treated me very well, even when I interrupted their dinner to check in. They were friendly and helpful and when I had a little problem with the TV, the gentleman came right up to look at it and fixed the (very minor) problem in about 2 minutes. Sure it might be a little run-down, but it was clean and comfortable and almost felt like going to your friendly aunt's house to stay overnight. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Easy to walk Very friendly staff Just a wonderful place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exterior filthy.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything... but the maid really tried to have everything clean.
run down. See through towels. Ragged, thin blankets. Couldn't get wifi. Very cold in room... took hours to warm up room. Maid really tried to have it very clean. Left a $5.00 tip for her as a thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
It clean and staff was very nice...it works for a place to put head for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are glad your stay was satisfactory. We hope you will stay with us the next time you pass through. Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Sincerely, Dean Webb GM