Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Cons: Bathroom caulking around the tub might benefit from a little attention.
We had a very enjoyable time during our two day stay. The pool was clean and comfortable. The room cozy and quiet. "Nancy" was super helpful and kind during breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Quick night stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Very clean and cozy place to stay. The staff was amazing and had a nice little breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Staff was amazing. There was an ice/snow storm overnight. They helped scrape windows and get everyone up and running. Service above and beyond what you'd expect from hotel staff. We'll definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Friendly, professional staff. Cozy rooms, clean rooms. Very comfy beds. Competitive price for the area.
4 out of 5
by Thelma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Very good

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay. Slept well , and friendly service.
4 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Nice hotel but don’t recommend pool.

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a soccer tournament, so it was just 1 night. But one of the main reasons I booked this hotel was for the pool and after only 30-40 minutes, my eyes were burning and the smell of chlorine bothered my sons breathing so bad he started coughing non-stop. And hes never had breathing problems. The pool area has very low ceilings, which made the sound echo horribly. The hotel is newer and nicely decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Minneapolis Burnsville. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our nicely decorated hotel. Our apologies, however, for any inconvenience that you encountered with our pool area. Your comments will certainly be shared with my staff to ensure that the levels of chlorine in the pool are within the correct range. We do apologize for any disappointment that occurred because of this. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will provide us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Scott E. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very clean hotel at a reasonable rate. The hotel staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a nice hotel without a lot of frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to good restaurants

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We arrived to parking lot closure but the hotel has an overflow lot so we were able to access everything ok. They were restriping the next day.