Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

OK

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: convenient access to I35, economical, clean room
Cons: better breakfast, friendlier staff
Location: It was dark arriving and leaving.
OK. Close to destination, cheap, clean. What else are you forcing me to say in order to submit this review?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Cheap with pool and hot tub

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Friendly receptionist, probably the best I've had in a while. Bed spread was dirty with dried stuff on it. Wall paint was chipped all around the bed. Breakfast was donuts, I don't recommend the coffee, but hot chocolate is good. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner. I did feel safe, ok stay for the price and amenities. I will probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was a pleasant stay, they did forget to leave soap and shampoo in the room , but took care of issue promptly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Just gross.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Get new mattresses and pillows, CLEAN THE ROOMS!!!!!!!!
check in clerk was chatting to another staff member and didn't assist us for a few minutes upon arrival. The room was covered in dirty handprints (headboard, walls...you do the math) and it smelt like mould and perfume. There was staff food in our mini fridge. As soon as we got to the room a staff member came in and took the food out of the mini fridge. A construction company had booked up the majority of the hotel during our visit and had parked all of their work trucks in the lot. It was nearly impossible to find a parking spot. The bed was rock hard and the pillows were lumpy. The bed smelled like someone else had slept in it previously and the sheets had not been changed. I would not rent from this hotel again, nor would I recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

I really appreciated the recliner easy chair!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I was in town to spend some time with family...because of jobs that was in the afternoon/evening so the recliner chair was really appreciated! The donuts/coffee/tea/cocoa kept me fortified.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Hotel dirty smells.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel had ceiling was falling in. Smelled of molf. Beds hard as rocks. Found Bloody sheets when the children woke up after they had kicked of the bed spread. Told staff they said it was us that put the blood on the sheets calling us liars. Don't stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: There was a pool and a hot tub.
Cons: Many repairs need to be made to bring this up to speed, and the advertising about breakfast needs to be accurate and not misleading.
Location: Was not there for leisure so I do not know.
There was no breakfast (which was advertised several times on Expedia) -- only donuts, and they didn't start till 7 a.m., which is late if you need to get your day going early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Close to the interstate

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Too many men hanging around outside entrances after dark. Very uncomfortable for my wife
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Clean room. Leaky faucet. Sporatic and noisy air conditioner. Breakfast was cake like donuts covered in icing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel Damp rooms Donuts Instead of breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Old motel. Damp small rooms. Even thou, positioned as including breakfast - No breakfast at all One tray of donuts on the first come first served bases for all the tenants