Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld

perfect place for relaxing

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful place and very nice people . Food is amazing and fresh .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW Australia

centrally located worked well for our holiday

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff are friendly centrally located
Cons: Maintenance to rooms
Our room requires some maintenance eg hot water in the shower warm only, television needs remounting as it only faces the floor, all knives for food preparation require sharpening and there is no light over the dining table also the dressing table drawers are not user friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: central to town, handy to have access to a car
Cons: outdoor furniture was uncomfortable
great place for a holiday, full of history, staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great stay at the White House

Posted May 14, 2017
We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to the White House. It was a wonderful place to stay even though there were only four of us- it can sleep 10! It was well appointed with comfortable beds, views of the coast and large verandah. It had everything we could possibly need when we invited friends for a dinner party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Queensland

Nice modern clean resort close to town

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: It was quiet. Very clean and well looked after. It is newer than a lot of others. It was well furnished and modern..
Cons: Don't know of any improvements.
Location: The location was excellent. About 150 metres to the township. Norfolk Island is only a small island and everything is a short distance away.
Cumberland Resort is a lovely place to stay. There are several styles and sizes of accommodation from 1 bedroom to I think a four bedroom unit. Everything is quite private. You don't really notice anyone else around. Tima was the lady who looked after us from picking us up from the airport to organising any tours. Nothing was too much trouble for her. She always had a smile on her face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk Island

Best accomodation on the island!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Cumberland was in the perfect position for everything. The unit was amazing with I room spa. Very well equipped kitchen, very clean and excellent help from staff re booking anything. Breakfast basket was plentiful and car supplied as well! What else could you ask for?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Rael, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. We love it when our guests provide insight into what they loved and where we can improve the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice layout and handy to other facilities

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Private room with private courtyard. Quiet peaceful establishment. Good facilities. The food starter pack was a nice and useful touch
Location: Handy location within easy walking distance to shops and eateries. All tours were collect and drop off from resort
Very friendly staff who collected us from the airport then took us on a brief tour followed by arranging a full island tour. Staff always greeted us with a smile and enquiry into our satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Norfolk Holiday

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: A little road noise in the front villa.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Resort is very central and it is easy to explore the history and sights with the car provided (pay insurance only).
We have just returned from a relaxing 7 night holiday at Cumberland Resort and Spa. The managers Ghiselle and Julius welcomed us and made sure any requests were met. The resorts rooms are comfortable and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Great stay in Norfolk Island

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Staff and extras
Cons: Nil
Location: Drives, views, relax.
This was a great venu. Central to the small town, great friendly staff and management. Excellent spar bath for relaxation at the end of a day's exploring. Cumberland the place to stay in Norfolk.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly managers Ian and Lillian extras provided eg robes,picnic baskets,snorkelling gear nothing was too much trouble every request we made met
Cons: Nothing to report happy with everything at the resort.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great restraurants both across the road and next door enjoyed having rental car as part of package and welcome basket of breakfast provisions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014
We are so pleased you have taken the time to let other travellers know of your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much.