Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much noise

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Alarms going off in room next for 3 nights at midnight. Owner using buzz saw at 8am. When complained about noise, staff said owner would ring but he didn't bother.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD Australia

Great location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The beds, the chairs, the cleanliness, the price, the location.
Cons: Tv was hard to hear.
Location: Nestled amongst trees, hidden from the road, close to the town. Cows outside the property, just wonderful.
We really enjoyed this holiday tremendously, the bed and the relaxing chairs were very comfortable, the room clean and the staff were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Wotif
Great location. Close to town, Jolly Rogers and some of the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good facilities in excellent quiet garden

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: See above
The staff were really excellent- pleasant and very informative. They MADE the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything closed

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room
Cons: need to bring the restaurant up to standard.
Location: location was good and close to all restaurants and shops
Our checkin was very good. With a welcome drink and a very good receptionist we were easily checked in. Our room was excellent and very clean. The restaurant was very disapointing, It was only open if there were enough guests and it closed on New Years Eve and New Years Day ! We ate in there once and it was just quick fried food, the salad was looking like it had been around the kitchen all day (going brown). Some of the staff (restaurant in particular) were not on the ball. They seemed like they did not want to be there and did as little as possible, no interaction with guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel handy to all amenities.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The pool is a big bonus-great to swim in after busy days of sightseeing.
Cons: Breakfast should be included-this may also encourage visitors to use your restaurant for other meals. Have Happy Hour" to help guests to socialise.
Location: Close to shops and places of interest on your beautiful island.
We had an amazing time on this gorgeous island. Spectacular scenery, great snorkelling and fascinating history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast-Australia

Nice hotel-All facilities needed are on site.

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were excellent & went out of their way to make their guests comfortable. We had all the necessary facilities on site.
Cons: The food was good, but the menu could have been a little more varied.
Location: Plenty of tours, swimming in Emily bay & shopping in Norfolk town. Even if you don't have transport, day trips can be organized at reception.
I thought Norfolk Island was wonderful. I loved the pace of the holiday, relaxed but plenty of tours & beach trips. Everyone is friendly & they go out of their way to make your visit memorable. I had a wonderful time & would definitely like to go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ChCh NZ

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The location and the quietness at this time of the year
Cons: More interesting TV channels for the evening 'blob out'
Location: Everything very close being such a samll Island
A good location close to shopping and areas of interest. Check in was a breeze and staff all happy and cheerful. Meals in the restaurant were excellent, well prepared and presented. To travel around the Island I would recommend a hire car, cheep to hire, but watch the 'roads' pot holes the size of moon craters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia.

Great place for families.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Everything. The pool and deck and gardens just great.
Location: Gorgeous gardens. Its a bit of a trek into town but I'm 68! RSL close by for good value food w/- restaurants inhouse and close by.
Staff and everyone on the island extremely helpful and friendly. So much to do (including swimming, snorkelling and diving in the most pristine waters), and to see, and if you're interested in early Australian history and family history research, this place is a gold mine. One of Australia's best kept secrets perhaps? And what a bonus, no flies! Just loved it.