Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Sheena, Hotel Management
Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale. We are so glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. We do appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to the Chicagoland area, until then safe travels! Sheena Fox General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Sheena, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale was enjoyable and we appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We hated to see you leave but are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Burr Ridge location! We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Burr Ridge and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review and safe travels! Sheena Fox General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Close to Lifetime

Posted May 14, 2018
Clean and comfortable room and a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Sheena Fox, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale was enjoyable and we appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that you also enjoyed the breakfast. We hated to see you leave but are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Burr Ridge location! We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Burr Ridge and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review and safe travels! Sheena Fox Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatine, Il

Clean and affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Check in was quick. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Decent warm/cold breakfast. Overall great for an overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Sheena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale. We are so glad to hear that you found us to be clean and affordable! We appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to the Chicagoland area, until then safe travels! Sheena Fox Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: The delicious breakfast they served and the cleanliness of the hotel. All the courteous and friendly people who work at this hotel.
Cons: I would like to suggest that ice water be available at the coffee station area.
Location: Location was close to some great restaurants.
The staff here were amazingly friendly, helpful and personable! Check in was easy and front desk employees were exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Sheena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, cleanliness of the hotel, and that you found the staff to be courteous and friendly. We will be sure to pass your kind words to them. Thank you for the suggestion about the water, I will be sure to pass the feedback to upper management. We appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to the Chicagoland area, until then safe travels! Sheena Fox Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Overnight stop on Spring Break

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Overnight stop on our way to Wisconsin Dells with one adult and four kids - room was a suite with two queens and a sofa bed. Room was clean, linens crisp, lots of pillows of various sizes. Very nice breakfast with hot items and lots of options for kids. "Central" AC/heat (which I always prefer to the wall units).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Sheena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the clean room, breakfast, and also enjoyed the AC/heat. We appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to the Chicagoland area, until then safe travels! Sheena Fox Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

So friendly! So responsive!

Posted Apr 8, 2018
From the moment we checked in, it was all smiles. The desk clerk addressed each person in our family with a welcoming statement, recommended a place for takeout and had menus ready. Pool was clean and warm. Huge stack of spare towels for the pool when another guest let the front desk know they were out. Huge breakfast selection. Excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Sheena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale. We are so glad to hear that you felt welcomed and that you had an excellent stay. We appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to the Chicagoland area, until then safe travels! Sheena Fox Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like home

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Great place to stay. Very clean and the staff was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Sheena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale. We are so glad to hear that you felt found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be amazing. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to them! We appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next trip to the Chicagoland area, until then safe travels! Sheena Fox Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, but not up to the Marriott brand

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Good staff
Cons: Room was not up to what I expect from a Marriott property. Room and bathroom were smaller than expected, closet access poor. No soundproofing.
Room was OK for 2 people, but not so good for 3. Bathroom facilities were Motel 6 quality other than better towels. Had to call the desk for linen for the pullout bed, which I picked up at the desk. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Physical plant loud, no soundproofing (apparently multiple wedding parties there those nites), and poor closet access. Upside, staff was accommodating, and the coffee was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Sheena, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We take great pride in providing exception service to all of our guests and have shared your comments with our team. We do take service, or lack of service very seriously at our hotel, and try to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you, so please contact the hotel if you would like to discuss your stay with us. You can reach us at shs.chibu.gm@marriott.com or by calling the hotel directly. We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Chicagoland area. Until then, safe travels. Sheena Fox Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the area and good location

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The staff was great to work with and the room was comfortable. Good location to stay if visiting the Brookfield Zoo. Downside is a limited number of food places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Sheena, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale was enjoyable and we appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience online. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be enjoyable! We hated to see you leave but are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Burr Ridge location! We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Burr Ridge and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for your review and safe travels! Sheena Fox Director of Sales