Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as portrayed

Posted Feb 27, 2018
This "resort" appears to have been something lovely in the past, but is now worn down and not appealing. The kayaks available for river use are not in good shape. Food is mediocre. Staff were kind and the free shuttle to and from the airport was appreciated. Location is convenient only for the airport, and is otherwise quite isolated. I had hoped for more based on previous reviews, but found the whole experience to be lacking. Unfortunately, I would not return, nor recommend for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland Ontario Canada

Comfortable inland resort with restaurant and pool

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Pros: The staff went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Complimentary and timely transportation from and to the airport. Beatiful.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Located on the river. Monkeys and iguanas come to the property. A wide array of excursions is available.
We looked for a quiet small resort, close to nature, that is manageable for a person with limited mobility, and we found it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

very quiet and relaxing

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: location, nature, food
Cons: The wifi needs to work better in the rooms, the best signals were in the bar/ pool area
Location: Honestly, there's not a lot to do around the area, it's possible to walk or bike to the little village, but road can be a little dangerous
This is place is a bit outside of the city, but totally worth it. It's very clean and relaxing and the breakfast is quite good. No stale donuts or questionable pancake batter here. They were really good about making arranging transport for us and making sure we were comfortable. Also, the staff is super friendly, especially the drivers and front desk staff. Overall, a very great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Va

Disappointed in lack of refund

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We weren’t able to stay, because our airline moved Our flight up a day. Hotel would not refund us . We went there for lunch. Staff was slow and failed to follow through on multiple matters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Friendly staff and pretty spot

Posted Dec 24, 2017
From the moment of check-in, we felt both welcome and valued. Rooms are not luxurious but are spacious and clean. Flowers sprinkled on the bed as welcome. Nice bar and restaurant. We ate dinner there and all of our party of 9 were pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Rooms pleasant and clean. Convenient to airport.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport.
Spent one night before a flight out. Need to organize activities away from the resort for entertainment. Appreciate free shuttle to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Room and balcony were spacious; hotel grounds were well kept; hotel provided a variety of tour bookings; enjoyed riding the provided bicycles around the town/village; hotel restaurant meals were good; staff was helpful and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was a great time Take a trip on the river Room was clean Food was excellent Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Staff are super friendly and helpful, room is clean and spacious, we love the pool and restaurant by the belize sea, hotel offers bike for their guest and we are amazed by the food the restaurant makes, just amazing hotel in an amazing village!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a jungle environment

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We found this hotel last minute due to flight changes. Great amenities offered, which sold us on choosing this location. The breakfast was descent, but very minimal options to choose from. Very nice having the option for airport shuttle. The restaurant dinner options need a lot more variety and the prices are pretty high for the quality of food.