Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aaaaaaaaaaamazing!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely Amazing!!!! This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The rooms are immaculate and unbelievably comfortable. The spa is incredible and allows you to truly relax and destress in every possible way. The service is also impeccable. This is my go to spot whenever I travel to Bursa and will continue to be!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel and the spa were amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. By far the best thing about the property was the view of the mountains and the Spa with it's sauna and Thermal Bath. We also enjoyed a very professional deep-tissue massage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
by Sumayya

Lovely luxury hotel but missing some basics.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and staff. Negatives: poor wifi in rooms at the far end of the hotel. Also no basic kettle and tea in standard room- disappointed about this simple comfort that was lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gbcp, Hotel Management
Dear Sumayya, We, Grand Swiss-belhotel Çelik Palas thank you for staying with us. We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel and staff. Regarding the other feedbacks you mentioned; our internet speed is strong enough, we are receiving positive comments about it. Probably the wi-fi connection problem was local it would help us if we would know the room you stayed in. We are happy to say that our complimentary kettle, tea and coffe tray we have placed in every room at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience on this platform. We hope to see you in the soonest future. Kind Regards, Mithat Ünaldı Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by Kurt from Los Angeles

Beware ....!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible ,,never being in my life in such dirty hotel rooms !!!!no alcohol served !! i have being told by staff member it is forbidden by an new Middle Eastern owner ! .. Great Historical building ..part of old Bursa spa culture history pity ! just the name Swiss .,..far eastern management company in Turkey ...Non smoker rooms smells like hookah lounge !! way overrated and pricey hotel ..2 star hotels cant be that dirty !!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Gbcp, Hotel Management
Dear Kurt, Thank you for your stay with us. We are sad to read that you have not enjoyed your current stay. The notes you shared are delivered to the related departments. We hope to see you at our hotel again and to give you a better service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Excellent hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
Very nice hotel with a to die for thermal spa. The Bali massage was excellent and nothing can beat the thermal pool. Amazing experience. Room was spacious and clean, only thing there was no kettle in the room. Breakfast was ample. A taxi ride to town or longish walk but this was not a problem for us. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Gbcp, Hotel Management
Dear Nathalie, We, Grand swiss-belhotel Çelik Palas' employees thank you for choosing us. It is very delightful to read your beautiful review, describing us perfectly. We would like to inform you that we have placed tea & coffe set up with kettle in every single room. We are looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Washington, DC

All about the Hamam

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Impressed by the service, but mostly by the stunning spa and hamam, which is worth the visit alone. Only complaint is the insanely overpriced drinks at the hotel bar, which, even given Turkey's high taxes on alcohol, are unforgivably high.