Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well known historical hotel close to old-town

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This is probably the oldest grand hotel in Bursa from 1930s. The hotel has been renovated. The location is great, for sightseeing in Bursa, a short taxi ride from Cekirge, or Yesil, or Koza Han...The hotel has its own thermal springs and has a very nice spa. The staff is eager to help. One possible problem: if you take a taxi from the hotel the drivers do not know English. The old city consists of many one-way streets and sometimes it takes a while to get to your location. If you need to communicate with the driver for any reason, including why it takes so long to get to your location, take the phone number of the hotel reception, use the speaker phone and communicate through them. Enjoy your stay in Bursa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My sink no water for 2 days and no body fixed the problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Simge Eroğlu, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest First, we want to thank you to choose Grand Swiss-belhotel Çelik Palas for your accomodation. Your review about the sink is shared with the relevant department. I should say that you will feel Grand Swiss-belhotel Çelik Palas 's quality at your next stays. Best Regards, Simge Eroğlu Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by Hamidah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami FL

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel looked like it needed some general small maintenance. Otherwise the staff were very nice and exceptional
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Simge Eroğlu, Hotel Management
Dear Ramzy, Thank you for having chosen us, we Grand Swiss-belhotel Çelik Palas employees are so delighted to get your review on Expedia. We are looking forward to seeing you at our hotel again in the near future. Kindest regards, Simge Eroğlu Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by Abdulkhaliq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amii Ann

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Gbcp, Hotel Management
Dear Amii Ann, Thank you for having chosen us, we Grand Swiss-belhotel Çelik Palas employees are so delighted to get your review on Expedia. We are looking forward to seeing you at our hotel again in the near future. Kindest regards, Simge Eroğlu Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by Vira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey with a side of false advertising/decent spa

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The spa facilities are nice and the breakfast was extensive.
Cons: They should advertise correctly.
Location: It is ten minutes walk from the train station.
We booked a room that was supposed to be spacious and have a bathtub. However, the "Swiss" room that we recieved was rather cramped, without a tub, and had a shower that leaked onto the floor of the bathroom. We complained, and they did their best to move us to a better room the next day. However, the new room still did not have a bathtub. Furthermore, the hotel does not serve alcohol, which is fine, I guess. However, they do not state this anywhere online. It should be made clear. I wonder if the actual Swiss hotel chain knows about this. Also, the hotel is "luxurious" in the sense that it seems like you are just spending money to spend money, which is some people's idea of a fancy hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Simge Eroğlu, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest Thank you for having chosen us, we Grand Swiss-belhotel Çelik Palas employees are so delighted to get your review on Expedia. Your comment is shared with the relevant department. I should say that you will feel Grand Swiss-belhotel Çelik Palas 's quality at your next stays. We are looking forward to seeing you at our hotel again in the near future. Kindest regards, Simge Eroğlu Guest Relation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Would never visit again!

Posted May 2, 2017
This is a historical hotel in the heart of Bursa. Its visitors, as seen in the tombstone at the entrance, have been from all walks of life: famous politicians including Ataturk, artists, writers, etc. Who then gave the propestorous decision not to serve even a glass of wine in this hotel? It is an insult to the hotel itself, its lavish history and moreover to its people. This comment is more about valuing traditions and like it or not, traditions is sometimes about enjoying drinks with your beloved and friends. Shame on you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Simge Eroğlu, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, First, we want to thank you to choose Grand Swiss-belhotel Çelik Palas for your accomodation. We are really sorry to hear these comments from you. Kindly to be informed that we always serve you with great pleasure. Kindest regards, Simge Eroğlu Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms is too small. The doors between the connected rooms is too heavy. The location is very good The spa is so nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Gbcp, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest Thank you for having chosen us, we Grand Swiss-belhotel Çelik Palas employees are so delighted to get your review on Expedia. Your comment about room and door is shared with the relevant department. We are looking forward to seeing you at our hotel again in the near future. Kindest regards, Simge Eroğlu Guest Relation