Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & not bad

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Right next to a sport bar / grill
Cons: Nothing really this place is p ok
Stayed here back when it was a Super 8 about twenty years ago. Remembered the goofy neon Walli's signs from up front. They must have shut down & retooled bc that place was terrifying. Everything p clean here, carpet not quite lined up in the room but more than adequate for the price imo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

BEDBUGS!!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above comments. BEDBUGS!!!!
Room had bedbugs... didn't notice till morning. Told the front desk and they said "OK." I asked if I could get a discount or refund, they said "No." No explanation, no caring, nothing. Acted like it was the norm. I told them I was going to call the Owner and they said "OK, you do that." I told them I had picture of one of the bedbugs and asked them if they wanted to see it and they said "NO." There was a whole in the floor, multiple wholes in the walls and the room stank.
2 out of 5
by micheal from constantine michigan

very bad

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
we found cockroaches in rm. shower didnt work very good. never got wake up call. people right outside rm were making alot of noise called front desk they didnt do anything about it. was charged 19.95 for something. over all will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Toronto

Don't advertise breakfast!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Weakest breakfast of any hotel I booked with Hotel's.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not this Super 8

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights. The room was only cleaned the first day. Put in for a wake up call that was never received causing me to be late for an appointment. Would not recommended staying here.
2 out of 5
by scott from cadillac mi

stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Shower head broke off. Elc outlet not working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fix the door!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
There were holes in the walls, the paint was peeling off of the walls and therewas paint on the curtains. The door didn't seal very well which in the winter (which is when I stayed) is not good. It was very drafty. I won't be staying here ever again.
1 out of 5
by Craig from Seattle Area

Part of the Flint Area Economic Disaster Zone

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is nice. The room was cold and the heater just couldn't get it warm enough. The lobby was weird. The front desk is behind bullet-proof glass like some banks have. The WiFi was a challenge to get going (you have to use IPCONFIG to discover the gateway address and then enter that into your browser - most people will not be able to figure this out).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is good and this trip was our 4th trip for this particular super 8. very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Do not recommend

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: Allocation of rooms.
Location: Location okay - restaurant next door.
Had to change rooms, because of noisy couple next door!