Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It's cheap
Cons: Remodel the rooms
Location: Close to the freeway and ice arena, Close to many restaurants including one right next door
Cheap hotel that is not very well maintained. Looks fine from the outside but the room was terrible. Had a hole in my blanket. Holes in the walls and floors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flint,mi

Horrid Place

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was filthy In 3 days housekeeping never cleaned the room Found a coke baggy behind bed while looking for childs dropped toy Loud Way overpriced considering I'm sure some of the guests were hookers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

BED BUGS! DO NOT BOOK!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This place has bed bugs. Do yourself a favour and stay away. I am a frequent traveler. I have stayed at budget motels and even hostels on my travels. I have never experienced bed bugs before. Thanks to my stay here, I found out I am severely allergic to them. The reaction didn't kick in until a few hours after I left. I had large red bumps all over my arms and face- the only parts exposed during sleep. When I started scratching them, my arms and face started to swell and blister. I've been on antihistamines and ibuprofen for over a week now. I've also spent almost a thousand dollars on treating my house for bed bugs as a result of my stay here. The cheap price is not worth it. Spend a bit more and stay at a cleaner place. The bathroom had pet kibble on the floors. The bed sheets are not changed between guests. I realized this the next morning, when I found blonde hair in my sheets. I am a brunette. Also, I could barely sleep the entire night due to screaming drama in the lobby and what appeared to be staff drinking in front of my room and talking loudly. It's hard to say anything, when the staff is involved, especially when the front desk people were very off-putting when I was checking in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from holland, mi

Disgusting.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing-it was cheap so I wasn't expecting super nice accommodations, but I wasn't expecting disgusting...
Cons: Clean out the fridge and trashes. Actually wash and change the bedding, towels, washcloths, or anything a guest might use. Give your guests a key
The first room they sent us to had leftover Chinese food in the fridge, unwashed/stained bedspread, and a broken a/c unit. I requested they move us to a room with air and he took us to the only other available room, which was a double. The thermostat was in the hall and we asked that it be set to 65, it was turned off about an hour after we arrived. The bathroom had urine on the floor and dirty used washcloths. Everything seemed unsanitary. Oh, and we were never even given a key to the room we ended up staying in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Awesome staff. We had an issue with the ac and they immediately fixed the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Always there ti make NY guests comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Not nice at all!!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I didn't stay, I checked in but I checked right back out. The water did not work, the room was not appealing at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Sorry we are not up to your standards. Money back was a good solution
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no air conditioning

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
it was so bad we packed up and left in the middle of the night. the carpet had some weird sticky spots that just grossed me out, and the beds were uncomfortable. we booked a king, handicap accessible room but were told they didn't have one. so we got a regular room with 2 beds. and the real problem was the air conditioning didn't work. on top of the dirt and uncomfortable beds, the heat was the last straw. we just packed up and left.
4 out of 5
by Marc

Great stay at a great price

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't connect to Wifi, but everything else was great. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner was whining all night and I could sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The guy working the desk with no fingers sucks. Sultry rooms not clean at check in