Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Wow where to start: amazing setting, facilities, friendly and extremely helpful!! Only minor drawback was unexpected charge to use towels in pool facility and only 2 bath towels supplied for a family of four in the cabin. Kitchen floor appeared clean but there was some food stuck in areas under the table. Nothing detracted from a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

Lovely accommodation and family friendly

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoys our short stay at Wchnor and we looking forward to another stay in near future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor WIFI

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Everything was very good other than WIFI that was expensive and unusable. On check out I raised this point and it was acknowledged and excused as slow but the best available. Was still charged £7.95 even though it was not used.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than a hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice accommodation friendly staff convenience of equipped kitchen good Tvs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless clean and close to dreyton manor

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
went to Thomas the tank engine world in Dreyton Manor. Hotel was only a 10 minute drive away. we stayed in the coach house apartments. love it. plenty of space excellent facilities. on site facilities were great, pool, little playground, table tennis, crazy golf. I would recommend these apartments to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast N.Ireland

Fantastic hotel/country club.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Fantastic hotel with excellent facities and plenty of open ground. The grounds include 2 tennis courts, basketball court, 5 a side soccer pitch, out door table tennis and a par 3 golf course. Entertainment and quizs in the members bar\room. Hotel consists of apartments, bungalows and 2 bedroom full equipped houses for family stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Overpriced & under par, is this really four star?

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I booked, what I thought would be a four star resort for my husband and I. Looking at the pictures and reading the reviews we thought we would be staying at a luxury resort. And at £130 per night we were happy to pay that much as we wanted and expected something a bit special. However, we were disappointed as our experience was far from luxurious. Firstly, we couldn't check in until 4 pm and check out was 10 am. The day is pretty much over by 4 so we were hoping to use the facilities whilst waiting. However, we were shocked to find that we had to pay an extra fee for entrance to the leisure center. Alternatively, we would have to pay an extra £20 for every hour that we wanted an early check in. Then you notice in reception that there is an extra charge for coffee, a £3 charge to rent a dvd! And an extra charge for the Internet! We were also told that breakfast wouldn't be available but we could buy croissants for £0.75 each! And we couldn't charge our room using Amex despite being owned by diamond resorts, an American company. At £130 a night, surely the accommodation would be luxurious. We were disappointed to find a run down, basic, holiday chalet feel 2 bed apartment. Lack of character, warmth and luxurious toiletries and essentials that you would expect at a four star resort. We read that dinner was available until 9 pm but when we called down at 8 we were told that if we were quick we could just make dinner. Overall, we were mislead and are remain disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Amelia Bartholomew, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the experiences; it is our intention to do the very best to increase the standards of the property, improve guests services and satisfy our guests while exceeding their expectations; delivering excellent customer service is naturally a part of this process. Therefore, we regret to read that on this occasion you were dissatisfied with the services we offer. Please be assured this will be addressed. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused Amelia Bartholomew Resort Manager
1 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels