Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

OLD

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Stayed for nephew's wedding. The rooms are very dated, bathrooms aren't great either.threadbare carpets on many of the staircases, awful breakfast, very expensive drinks. Needs a massive overhaul. The rooms are a good 5 minute walk from the function rooms which are quite nice but again carpets on stairs and bathrooms are tatty and need a re- vamp. We paid £94 for a double room with breakfast which I thought was a lot considering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
pleasant staff and in the location that we required
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Bravo

Posted Jul 20, 2015
i lived around the area for years and never realised what a brilliant place only one complaint stuffy rooms needed a fan but otherwise absolutely perfect from the facilities to the staff well done x
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wont rush back

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Evening staff were unprofessional.Staff in bar/restaurant were too interested in talking about guests from the previous evening(A LITTLE TOO LOUD FOR COMFORT)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Hibaldstow

Excellent!!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels on a regular basis, and the staff at this hotel matched this standard of service. Nothing was too much. Very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Easy to find. Very comfortable and clean room. Originally couldnt find our booking but this was only a minor hiccup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in own grounds

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Good food, friendly staff and clean accommodation
Cons: Update decor and add a bit more character to rooms and the Reception area. A Victorian fireplace, fresh flowers and a lower desk would be welcoming
Location: Not far from the centre of Bury with direct tram links to Central Manchester and adjacent to open countryside. We were visiting family so not involved
Though booked as a single occupant I had a very large family room. It had a nice view over the gardens and was comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was well proportioned and all was very clean. Furniture and fittings were dated however and reception and rooms were lacking in character. The food was reasonably priced and excellent. At dinner we had to wait some time for our orders to arrive but everything was freshly cooked and as asked for.The staff were efficient, friendly and polite both at dinner and in the morning at breakfast. The range of cereals etc were a little limited but the cooked breakfast was excellent and attractively presented We did not use the leisure facilities on this occasion but expect the price of rooms reflects the facilities available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Largs

Weekend away

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice weekend stay would visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Bury

Little worn, but nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Public areas are shabby in places (especially the capets on stairs), but the room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Staff were pleasant too. I was brought up in the area, so I know how quite and peacfull it is. The only thing you will hear is the birds tweeting in the morning :) Others have mentioned that it is too far from takeaways, etc., but that is not the case. There are plenty of chippies, curry/kebab houses and pubs on Tottington Road which is 5 minutes walk away via the public footpath which runs in front of the hotel.