Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from av

Lovely place

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I would defiantly stay again and recommend and use for events loved staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel, pleasant stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and the surroundings
Cons: All was pleasing
Nice hotel, comfortable experience, staff pleasantly helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Red Hall Hotel - the team was so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The view of the hotel, has we approached was eye catching, with the lights and other decoration's. Reception area had a nice atmosphere. Staff was welcoming & hospitable throughout are stay. Room was clean,comfortable & spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay & our Christmas decorations. Christmas is a true family affair here & Father Christmas always makes an appearance on the big day - we do some fabulous Christmas stay & dine packages but they do tend to be fully booked by the height of summer so reserve your place early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

little gem

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: the room was clean and cosy, the staff friendly and the whole place was very relaxing. we would definitely stay here again.
Location: hotel is situated just north of bury town centre and just a short cab ride away
stayed for one night to attend a function near by. check in was fast and staff very welcoming. had a drink in the bar before setting off for the night, very nice atmosphere and decent prices compared to some hotel bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you so much for your delightful review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you got to experience a drink in our comfortable Bar & Restaurant, Oscar's - perhaps you will be able to stay for a full meal on your next visit? We regularly hold Gourmet Meal Nights that truly promise to leave you feeling well fed & thoroughly looked after!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howarth

Rammy stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Checked in and although no towels or coffee are n the room soon rectified so I'm not marking no down for that Room cosy warm and well presented Dinner lovely and although a little. Expensive was worth it Breaky as also busy as trying to get longer in bed soon s acted and as expected Check out pleasant spoke to a few guests they too enjoyed their stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - apologies again that the towels & coffee weren't in your room on arrival but I am pleased to see that it didn't tar your view of the hotel & I hope to welcome you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Perfect location for our visit

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, see above
Cons: The shaving light in the bathroom wasn't working! That is the only (very minor) criticism
Location: Lovely location, as I said less than 3 miles from the East Lancs Railway, the reason for our visit
Excellent food, room and staff, no complaints at all, would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us & apologise again that the shaving light wasn't functioning during your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We attended a wedding 5 minutes away from the hotel and they were happy for us to check in very late on in that evening. Rooms were very clean and had all you needed in them. I would definitely stay again if I was ever that way again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay & hope to welcome you again when you are next in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Fab hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Gorgeous hotel, rooms are lovely! Staff are great so friendly really go out their way to help with anything you need! Really enjoyed my stay would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words - the team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Good location.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This is my 3rd visit to the Red Hall Hotel over the years, as it is ideally located for visiting friends and family in Bury, Blackburn, Clitheroe and surrounding areas. The reception on arrival has always been friendly and polite and the room clean and tidy. The only downside is the noise from the sink taps - probably from high pressure system, but if the neighbour decides to run water for some time - it could become annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are actively looking for ways to improve soundproofing in the rooms but would urge guests to report any disturbances so that we can do our best to rectify issues as they occur. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Good nights sleep in lovely quiet location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Not too big so you felt you werent just another guest
Location: The location is good as can be reached easily from a number of towns but close by is the East Lance Railway.
This was our first visit and likely to go back. Pleasantly surprised by the lovely appointed spacious and well equipped bedroom. Bathroom not huge but had lovely fluffy white towels, toiletries and a super over the bath shower. We had breakfast which was served in a lovely restaurant and exceeded our expectations. Staff were friendly and if visiting the area again would not hesitate to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Reception Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your delightful review - the team were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel