Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent staff. Very efficient and friendly atmosphere. Club room very nice. Spa was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham

booked last minute for a family visit

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: Food choice in the main restaraunt
great location just off the M66 near Bury. If you love gyms, they have a great set up. We used the pool with our grandson and was great, family friendly and warm. Cracking size as well 25 metres. Staff great and very friendly. This is a VERY busy hotel with lots of events, so not a quiet break place. we loved it though the busy atmosphere give a good feel. It is modern, funky and a place for a fun weekend. If you get chances, get a Club Room. The TV is massive and was greatly appreciated by our grandson who loved watching Paw Patrol on it!
4 out of 5
by Tracey

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived me and my boyfriend was greeted by a lovely lady what gave us are room key. When we got to the room there were a couple already in the room what have been in there for 2nights already I wasn't happy I went down stairs to speak to the lady to explain what has happened she couldn't say sorry enuff. She gave us a different room what was nice. It was my mates 21st birthday party. The party and the food was really good just wasn't impressed about what happened
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-pretentious with great facilities

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Self check in was challenging! But I love Village Hotels as their facilities are excellent and the hotel is not pretentious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

THE village Hotel Helped make Christmas Special

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Clean tidy welcoming a lot nicer than the London business hotels i normally stay in
Cons: very difficult to think of any valid improvements
Location: perfect for trams to manchester, Blackburn and Burnley wihin 20 minutes
We stayed in a Club Room and loved the huge ultra hd tvwith sport and movies. The leisure facilities and pool is excellent, restaurent and bar also very pleasing. Had a great stay and the teenage boys in their own room loved the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Everything I required was done well.
Booked at very short notice in Dec. No idea about the hotel but pleasantly surprised on arrival. Friendly welcome from receptionist, swift check in and given a room on the second floor. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Room was spacious, very clean and tastfully decorated. Bathroom was excellent, bed comfortable with tea and coffee machine. Room was quiet at night. TV was modern and huge (bit too big for my liking but lots of channels). Swimming pool is excellent, didn't use the restaurant at night but breakfast was well laid out, hot and service was very good. My only comment would be the in room coffee machine only filled the large mug up to about a third full, good choice of drinks though and to be honest I may have missed something in the instructions. Overall very surprised at the high standard of this hotel considering the price paid for the room and shoul I need to visit Bury again will definately use this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay. Spa treatments started late and finished early so we didn't get value for money. Children and adults running up and down the corridor at night screaming any shouting. Staff did nothing about it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel but expensive for food and drink in bar. Use pub next door for food and drink.