Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant position

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Outside of building made more inviting
Location: Not applicable in this case as we were there for a funeral
Outside of the building unattractive, grounds pleasant. Inside the corridors and stairs narrow and uninviting. Public rooms pleasant. Staff pleasant and helpful
4 out of 5
by Cat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Buddy-Joe

Added to my "will stay again" list

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
All staff were very accommodating and welcoming. I was made to feel at ease very quickly. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The restaurant for dinner and breakfast was very nice and a pleasure to eat in. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and polite. I'll be adding this hotel to my list of "to stay again" hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel no soul

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean, modern and with the advantage of good leisure facilities. Would have been great but there was no character to the place. All walls were painted in a neutral colour with no statement colour or contrast which made it feel like a hospital or institution. This single fact made it uncomfortable to stay in despite it having everything else spot in. Not sure we would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The location was fairly out of town and the hotel was noisy until early hours due to a party so did not sleep very well. Were still awake at 3 as people were walking along corridors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from for information

Lovely country hotel...I thought

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Cheerful woman at the bar
Cons: Receptionists that understood about relationships
Location: No idea, I was working
It's had a make-over, actually, it's still in the middle of it. And the designer is clearly a man who likes everything minimalist. This hotel is chillingly cold. Physically it was pretty cold but the atmosphere is like ice - everything is plain grey paint. Not a picture in sight. Endless long, closed and narrow corridors with bright lights that spring on when you step into them. The place is soul-less. One set of bedrooms is actually below ground-level. And in the bedrooms, everything has been done at minimum cost. Not a penny has been wasted...and you know it. One picture on blank grey walls. Nice bar and breakfast room. But nothing would induce a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great food and setting.