Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Donald

Good for what it is

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I stay at Dong Bang whenever I visit Busan (6-7 times a year) It is a "love motel", but there's nothing remotely creepy about it. the rooms are big, and the staff is always very courteous. There is a spa in the basement, but if you are a tattooed person, you won't be allowed in. This is true at most spas in Korea, however, so it didn't really bother me. There's a great mandu spot kitty corner from the hotel worth checking out TAKE NOTE: The address supplied here is incorrect. My GPS brought me about 8 blocks away from here. fortunately, I'd been before and was able to find it. The correct address is: 210-82 Oncheon-Dong, Dong Rae-Gu, Busan, South Korea.
4 out of 5
by Sumari from Cape Town

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel for a reasonably cheap price. It is close to the subway, so you are 40min or less away from almost anything you would want to do in Busan. Great jetted bathtub in the room with a king sized bed. Keep in mind though that the sauna and spa closes at 8h in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular Korean motel with friendly service

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was what you would expect from a regular smallish love motel in Korea. I think the motel managers didn't know about our reservation with hotels.com, but luckily they still had a room available for us. They also surprised us with a warm egg sandwich and fruit when we came down to leave for the morning. I've never gotten that at any other love motel in Korea so that was pretty sweet. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really misleading - NOT for families!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is rated quite good which is why we picked it. We have two children and the hotel is clearly a place where young couples go when their parents aren't looking, The bed was full of hair and the soap had rust embedded in it. Instead of complementary shampoo we got complimentary condoms. Really fine if that is the kind of place you are looking for but the description doesn't fit the hotel. We couldn't speak to the receptionist, not due to language barriers, but because she was asleep on the floor behind the receptionist window. There were no sheets on the bed and dirty laundry trolleys in the hallway. We had to accept the loss of the money and book in somewhere else. The continental breakfast described is a sad bowl of rolls and ham on the receptionist's desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk worker was nice enough to give my friends and I a one double bed and one twin bed room when she realized a double room would be too small for three people. Even though on this website, it said we could get a roll-away bed in the room. The bathroom was very spacious. The room looked nice, and the beds were pretty comfortable (but they were on the hard side which I am ok with). I had to take a taxi to the hotel since my friend and I couldn't find it, but it isn't too far from a subway station. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by Nikki

Great comfort.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is great and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only bad thing about it is the location. It's very far away from all tourist attractions and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location for walkers

Posted May 5, 2014
If you like hiking and walking then this hotel is close to a mountain and close to the subway system to get to other good walking destinations.
3 out of 5
by carol from Benicia, ca

Hostel or Hotel?

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
My husband, daughter and myself spent last weekend here. The room was small but clean. No one spoke English to help us around. The free breakfast was toast as the restaurant was closed. Bed extremely hard and a very small window that was next to another building. The floors were heated. The hot spring was available via a 2 person tub in the bath. We did tours in Busan and they all left from the train station, about a 10 minute cab ride. It was near a subway station but we had no clue how to use it and no one could help us. My daughter said this was a hostel, not a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WildChild from SK

Excellent location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Excellent location if you like spas. Sauna charges extra but the sauna is very good with two dry hot rooms and hot baths. Room could do with a bit of updating, particularly the taps. There is a relatively large fridge in the room but it does make a humming sound throughout the night. Breakfast is a table in the lobby and its mostly make your own. Staff will make fried egg and bacon but it is a bit on the greasy side.