Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel with attached spa

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Cons: Gym access should be free, particularly for long staying guests. Rooms need additional safety features, like in-room electronic safes.
Hotel is fine. Rooms are comfortable but lack electronic safe, which should be expected at this level/cost of hotel. Rooms are comfortable, but lack-luster. Convenient location attached to a traditional Korean spa/public bath. Hotel guests get one free entry to the spa per day. Worth noting that hotel's gym is operated separately and not free to hotel guests. Substantial fees apply. There are other local gyms that offer day/week/month entry fees at a far better price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NS, Canada

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The staff at the hotel went out of their way to be helpful. We were able to store our luggage while we toured Geoje and Japan. The spa was amazing.
Cons: The rooms are a bit shabby, compared to the lobby, but renovations are underway so that will not be an issue. Room was a good size and comfortable.
Location: Great location in an interesting neighbourhood.
Hotel Nongshim is a great place to stay in Busan. The neighbourhood is interesting and safe and it is close to a Humetro station. The desk staff are very courteous and immensely helpful . The spa is an experience not to be missed. It became a daily ritual for us. We stayed at the Nongshim at the beginning of our trip and returned for several nights at the end. The staff were very welcoming upon our return and we were so happy to be able to spend some more time there before leaving for home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pretty central.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The Staff, and the bakery opposite.
Cons: The hotel needs updating.
Location: Busan Tower, Lovely city beaches.
First impressions on arriving at the hotel was pleasing, the standard of the foyer and reception staff very professional. I was really anticipating a lovely room awaiting us. Alas the standards of the room was very poor the carpets where stained and certainly the room we stayed in could do with a complete make over. I noted that on one occasion the sheets that where used where ripped these where changed the following day. The standard of the bathroom was the same although I have to say the staff where very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. would I stay their again probably not, unless it was refurbished... The staff reflected professionalism in all area's.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Utah

Would stay again when traveling to Busan

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old, but freshly remodeled in some areas. The room was comfortable, the bed was reasonably comfortable. Clean and neat. Nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Cons: Rooms were ok but nothing great.
Location: Spa was great. German Craft Beer bar with live band in basement below the spa.
Best thing was the hot springs spa that is attached to the hotel. You receive a free pass per person for each day you spend at the hotel. Great way to relax and enjoy, especially if the weather turns out bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chye Siong L.

Anniversary trip

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel is nicely located with less than 10 mins walk from subway. Along the walk from subway to hotel, there is some shopping area and nice local foods. The hotel come with complimentary hot spa, it was a good experience. The room is clean but may have some problems with wifi. Besides the staff's wasn't very friendly. The over all stay was good.
4 out of 5
by Charmaine from Singapore

Enjoy the stay in this hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Quite a good stay even through it is located a bit far. The good part is the spa in the hotel. It is really natural. Even the bathroom water is from the hot spring.
4 out of 5
by RussellF from Atlanta, Georgia USA

Good value for $129 a night.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
The room was a bit worn, but clean and comfortable. No wireless internet in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Relaxing .. Rejuvenating... Lovely hotel. I really love the location and the ambiance.