Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location and accommodating staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Overall it was a great experience during our 3 day stay in Busan. The hotel was clean and beautiful. The hotel pool was not open due to renovation, so we were disappointed about not taking advantage of the pool facility. We had mechanical issues with the toilet but maintenance and housekeeping handled the emergency professionally and swiftly. The only negative was our leave from the hotel. Front desk called 2 taxi cabs to take us to the train station. The first cab arrived at the destination 10 minutes before the second cab eventhough they both left at the same time. The second cab took the long route to get a higher cab fee (+5,000 won). There were 2 high school aged students and a mother in the cab, neither of them spoke Korean. Needless to say, we ended this mini vacation with a bad taste in our mouth. That's why Korean taxi cab drivers have a bad reputation. Be cautious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by JIN, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. At first, We apologize for the inconveniences due to pool construction and thank you for your understanding. And I feel sorry regarding your experience with taking cabs. We are going to share about it with Guest Service (Bell desk) and advise drivers not to do it. This issue wasn't supposed to happen…. and We need to take care of foreign guests after checking-out to do not happen this kind of trouble again. I hope you have good memory in Busan, and We hope to have you again and get a chance to provide you with the better services on your next visit. We will do our best to fulfill each one of our guest’s expectations. Thank you again, and have a good day~ Best Regards, JIN - The Westin Chosun Busan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Not a five-star hotel but on the beach!

Posted Mar 11, 2016
I guess I'm spoiled because I expected more from a five-star hotel. The thing they have going for them is the beach! But all of the amenities are so expensive that my husband and I didn't do any extras in the hotel. The room itself didn't have any kind of special features, the bed wasn't even comfortable. The reason I'm fairly happy anyway is because we got upgraded to a room facing the beach after I begged for it saying I was in Expedia member. Previous international upgrade to business class on Air Canada really spoiled me! And the prince park hotel Tokyo! Go there, it's fabulous! I almost expect upgrades now. :o I try not to be obnoxious and I asked nicely. She hesitated. At first she wasn't even going to give me an upgrade just for a nicer view!!! but I told her, and this is true, when my husband and I went to Tokyo, they not only upgraded our room category, they gave us free breakfast. Hotels don't seem to realize the goodwill it receives to give those freebies! It was an expensive room, five times more than staying downtown which is where I originally wanted to stay. The hotel wasn't full and extras don't really cost them anything, but they just don't think like I do! I should have booked a beach facing room to begin with! The sound of the ocean was so comforting, so loud! If they would've given us free breakfast, we maybe would've gone back down to Busan from Seoul sometime, but I guess that's it for Busan ... we'd never pay $42 apiece for bfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful view and excellent hospitality.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Clean and comfy. Kind staffs. Will stay again. Good food!!! Beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Very comfortable n pleasant to stay in.but food price is little up in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The perfect hotel for Western travelers to Busan

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Cons: The hotel doesn't provide rental beach chairs, umbrellas or towels which would be a nice-to-have service.
You can't beat the location of this hotel right on 2 km-long Haeundae Beach, the nicest beach in Busan—get a beach view room if possible. The hotel has free WiFi in all rooms. The main lobby has a bar with great cocktails at luxurious prices. There are plentiful local eating options with some touristy bars and restaurants on the beach boardwalk, and various cheap and tasty local restaurants at the other end of the beach—most have either English or photo menu. The closest subway stop is a 10-minute walk away from the hotel. Haeundae is not a pristine Caribbean-resort-style beach and the water was freezing in June when we visited, but it's a fun seaside hangout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Exceeded expectations! Would highly recommend. Service was excellent and can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Great Hotel with good access to Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It was quite nice experience staying at this hotel. Very close to Haeundae, Camellia Island and also the hottest place in Busan, The Bay 101. But the executive lounge was too small to accomodate all executive room guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Business

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Business trip. Convenient location. Good service. Clean. Food was good. Help is always available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff unfriendly especially club lounge

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Proximity to beach is great but remember the hotel is very old despite renovations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Kuala Lumpur

The Westin Chosun Busan

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Away from the human noise typical of Seomyung area.
Cons: Lack of convenient shops nearby. Table settings at the First Floor restaurant could have been better arranged, and may the staff wear some smiles
Location: Unwind, relax in spring!
The best hotel carrying a Western brand along the Haeundae beach front. The 2008 APEC Garden is just nearby.