Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Size of the room and cleanliness.
Cons: Earlier check in time.
Location: Near to Beomil subway station, two stations away from Seomyeon. Lots of eateries around the area.
Check in process was smooth as the counter staff was able to speak english. The room was exactly as shown in pictures and the size of the room was good enough for me. Everything was clean except for the overhead rain shower that had mold on it so I did not use it. Hot and cold tap water was available. The room was cleaned everyday, bottled water was topped up and trash was taken out. Bed was comfortable and roomy enough for two. There is a temperature control in the room so it was comfortable even when it was cold outside. The hotel is located near Beomil Metro Station on line 1, exit 10. After leaving the hotel, turn right, turn right again at GS25 convenience store and walk straight to Beomil station, about 10 minutes walk. There is a convenience store near the hotel, a few restaurants and there are pojangmachas right outside exit 10 at night. There is also a Hyundai department store located at exit 7. Unfortunately I had no time to use the free spa attached. Overall I feel very satisfied with my stay.
3 out of 5
by SHING WAI

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kim young mi, Hotel Management
SHING WAI Thank you for visit our Hotel. Hope to see u next time then we preparing for better service. manager Choi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
good locations, easy to go down town(seomyeon) such as lotte hotel &shoppoing mall room is vety clean & quiet. I like it.
5 out of 5
by Alex from California

Surprisingly Luxurious for the Price

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very good quality for the price. It was clean, the staff speak English well, even the cleaning staff. It is slightly far from the subway station (about a 5 minute walk).
5 out of 5
by KENNETH from Kenneth from USA

High Value tourist hotel in Busan.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in good loaction; 5-minute walk to Beomil Metro Station on Line 1. Staff is very helpful. Room was small but entirely satisfactory. Immaculate condition. Bed very comfortable. Exceptional work-out facility and spa attached. Breakfast was not very extensive; however, coffee shops are located nearby. Probably the best value for the money of any tourist hotel that I have ever used. I highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Kim young mi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion. We will more try to do our best service for our customer. Best regards.. the staff of La Mer Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andres from United States

Great (2 families of 3s)

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great, free parking, customer service was awesome. The hotel was in the middle of all the attraction we wanted to go couldn't picked a better place. The was good can't complain about it and if we go back to the are would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by calibi from Bangkok

Calibi

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel's location is somewhat OK, short distant walking from Hyundai Dept Store and metro stations of 2 lines. The room and bed were OK. The drawback is 3pm check-in time.