Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changes need to be made!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The price, but again, not worth it due to my experience.
Cons: Security inside and out at all times, housekeeping, and updating furniture (our drawers were falling apart and it looked like it was damaged.
Location: Location is great and access to variety of places to eat.
I am a firm believer of you get what you pay for and consequently I should have paid more attention to what I was investing my money on. Please make sure that you read the reviews because I did not and had I did, I would have not stayed here. The price was great and the location was great, but it was too good to be true. This hotel needs to be cleaned thoroughly and needs lots of updating. Upon my arrival there was some guy peeing on the outside stairs as if it was his own personal toilet and it seemed as if we were inconveniencing him...the most embarrassing part was that my mother was with me and witnessed that as well. I checked my sheets and there were pee stains on the bottom sheets, the shower curtain had dry blood, and it smelled like marijuana and cigarettes (even though that was a smoke free building). Overall, it just gave me a very bad vibe and I really wish that there was someone there to turn this into a more family oriented establishment versus the prostitute/drug affiliated vibe that I was left with.I would rather pay 200 for one night than to ever stay in a cheap one and experience this ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. I am sorry you had to experience the issues you had. We have security on the property. We are a family oriented property due to us being the closest hotel to Busch Gardens, Our security person will look over the date you stayed. We do not allow prostitutes or drug people on the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Econolodge at Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Landscaping which should be your welcome mat and a window to how well a property is maintained was unkempt with trash filled water features and grass not mowed. Patio doors that led to the parking lot from the room were secured shut with metal hook bar and push pin that didn't seem as if they could keep someone out and found left unsecured after room service had been in room while we were out. Beds were not made each day. Pool area patio had broken concrete and very old weathered wooden section addition and pool had unclean algae slime areas on bottom. For an $80 per night stay this is run like a slum. Also appeared that hotel staff lived on upper floor above guests and you could hear their personal strife at all hours. The continental breakfast was the only thing I can say was good about this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

The terrible hotel and expensive

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The rooms were the worst I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly. There was a drug addict in the breakfast room every morning and she was high and terrible for my grandchildren to experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. We have a few people that stay at the hotel that have medical issues and are going to the Florida Hospital are sure she was on "drugs" or just had a medical issue? You gave us a "1" based on an experience you had with another guest or did you have any other issues?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Walking distance to Busch Gardens!

Posted May 12, 2017
Very clean, friendly attentive staff, has everything you need, very good places to eat nearby (Zekos was amazing, great chicken $7 and falafel $8 gyros). Hotel is very quiet during day and night, nice breakfast bar, and you can make your own waffles too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good job on updates

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Keep up the good work brandy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
2 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
5 out of 5
by Sabrina

Sliding glass doors were cool

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.