Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very Nice hotel - Staff was very friendly and rooms were very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was a beautiful quiet and quick stay, embassy suits was great. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The air-conditioner was so cold I couldn’t stand it and I could not adjust it I’d have to turn it off wake up in the middle of the night hot turn it back on and then get up again and turn it off again in the room smelled like mold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Clean and spacious , I would stay hear again and book directly through the hotel. Unfortunately I used Expedia and had a horrible experience with Expedia and this was not my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

USF Sun Dome Concert

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff is great! The free breakfast was outstanding! The distance to the USF Sun Dome was less than 5 minutes away!
Location: Excellent location if you are attending the University or the Dome.
My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites for a concert at the USF Sun Dome and really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton Florida

Excellent Hotel!!!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My experience with this hotel was absolutely amazing. I couldn't have asked for more. From check in, to check out, everything went smoothly. My room was very clean, and comfortable, and I'm very picky. My room had a kitchenette. Microwave, mini fridge, sink, coffee maker, dining table with 4 chairs, sofa sleeper, king size bed, got to mention how comfortable the pillows were, and 2 televisions. I watched the "Money" Mayweather fight (free) after I came in from the concert. The AC worked perfectly, the water in the shower got hot. No hot water issues. I thought there was going to be a problem, because of the previous reviews I read. C= hot H=cold. It's in reverse. Problem solved. OMG! FREE HAPPY HOUR!!!!!! And FREE breakfast buffet! Breakfast had anything and everything you could ask for. Just to name a few, made to order omelets, fresh fruit, yogurt, grits, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, and a juice bar. I was in Tampa for a concert at USF Sun Dome, which is the closest hotel to the Sun Dome, about 5minutes. When I'm in Tampa that's where I'll be staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

CLOSE TO BUSCH GARDENS

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: I ESPECIALLY APPRECIATED THE FREE DRINKS AND SNACKS FOR TWO HOURS IN THE EVENING AND THE LOVELY BREAKFAST
Location: BUSCH GARDENS RESTAURANTS and TAMPA BAY STADIUM
I ESPECIALLY APPRECIATED THE FREE DRINKS AND SNACKS FOR TWO HOURS IN THE EVENING ALTHOUGH WE WERE ONLY IN FOR 30 MINUTES
4 out of 5
by Richard

I always stay here when going to Busch Gardens.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay at this hotel when going to Busch Gardens. I would give 5 stars instead of 4 if there wasn't a charge for parking. I understand charging for parking in very large dense areas like NYC or Miami Beach, but there is no justification for this charge here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, fl

Nice experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We needed a place to stay while we were waiting for our new house to close. It was very relaxing and the happy hour and breakfast were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Favorite Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
I love this hotel because its near every thing, it's clean the stuff are friendly.