Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

USF Sun Dome Concert

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff is great! The free breakfast was outstanding! The distance to the USF Sun Dome was less than 5 minutes away!
Location: Excellent location if you are attending the University or the Dome.
My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites for a concert at the USF Sun Dome and really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton Florida

Excellent Hotel!!!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My experience with this hotel was absolutely amazing. I couldn't have asked for more. From check in, to check out, everything went smoothly. My room was very clean, and comfortable, and I'm very picky. My room had a kitchenette. Microwave, mini fridge, sink, coffee maker, dining table with 4 chairs, sofa sleeper, king size bed, got to mention how comfortable the pillows were, and 2 televisions. I watched the "Money" Mayweather fight (free) after I came in from the concert. The AC worked perfectly, the water in the shower got hot. No hot water issues. I thought there was going to be a problem, because of the previous reviews I read. C= hot H=cold. It's in reverse. Problem solved. OMG! FREE HAPPY HOUR!!!!!! And FREE breakfast buffet! Breakfast had anything and everything you could ask for. Just to name a few, made to order omelets, fresh fruit, yogurt, grits, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, and a juice bar. I was in Tampa for a concert at USF Sun Dome, which is the closest hotel to the Sun Dome, about 5minutes. When I'm in Tampa that's where I'll be staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

CLOSE TO BUSCH GARDENS

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: I ESPECIALLY APPRECIATED THE FREE DRINKS AND SNACKS FOR TWO HOURS IN THE EVENING AND THE LOVELY BREAKFAST
Location: BUSCH GARDENS RESTAURANTS and TAMPA BAY STADIUM
I ESPECIALLY APPRECIATED THE FREE DRINKS AND SNACKS FOR TWO HOURS IN THE EVENING ALTHOUGH WE WERE ONLY IN FOR 30 MINUTES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, fl

Nice experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We needed a place to stay while we were waiting for our new house to close. It was very relaxing and the happy hour and breakfast were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of Staff
Cons: More choice in gift shop food
Location: Nothing!
Great place to stay for business. The restaurant & bar downstairs is excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: check-in was easy and pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The inside and the outside of the hotel definitely needs an update. Large rust stains all the way up and down the side of the building on the outside
Due to an issue at check in, we were upgraded to the "premium floor" (8th floor). The only difference between the rooms on the lower floors and the room on the "premium" floor is you get a little Keurig coffee maker instead of a regular little coffee maker. I am wondering if they normally charge a "premium" price for this? I have stayed here probably 7-8 times over the past 6-7 years and it is starting to look a little rundown. The shuttle service is a plus as well as the breakfast, and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location to local hospitals.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was clean the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed 4 nights. The location was conveniently close to many local hospitals and attractions. A great selection of restaurants within 2 miles of the hotel. A good stay. Would stay there again. Would recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay but...

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We had a great stay. The hotel offers many complimentary perks such as shuttle, breakfast, and happy hour. Everything was really good and the hotel staff were all friendly and polite. Our only complaint Is that the rooms are really due for some renovations. This is the only Embassy I have been to that has not been renovated. But the rooms were clean and the bedding smelled fresh, so I can't complain too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient location, bad luck with shuttle service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have stayed at other Embassy Suites and thought it'd be a good idea since we were in Tampa to attend orientation at USF. The hotel was outdated, albeit generally clean. There were many stains on the side of the counter in the bathroom that made it look dirty and the floor tile was old and chipped. The bathtub was in good condition. The furniture was somewhat worn in the common area. It's not a big deal but for the money, you could get a newer hotel not too far from the university. I thought it'd be convenient because of the shuttle but had a bad experience both days that I called on the way back from the school. It was easy enough to get there in the morning but coming back they had me waiting one hour outside in the sun and 92 degree weather. The driver was rude about it as well...the next day on the way back, no one answered either one of the shuttle numbers and after calling a few time and letting it ring, I took the USF Bullrunner and walked a few blocks so I wouldn't have to deal with that. I did tell the front desk and they were very appreciate of the feedback. They did give me a parking fee credit and extra hotel points so in that respect they were very responsive, which was a pleasant surprise since I had checked out earlier and was only coming back to pick up my bags I had left in their storage. Overall, it's not a bad place but I wouldn't depend on their shuttle...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Roaches in the room and carpet smells terrible. This hotel desperately needs a renovation.