Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, Louisiana

A visit to grandmothers house!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
You know when you were a child and your parents took you to stay with your grandparents for the week; well that is what this hotel felt like. Everyone was so loving and inviting.. The dining hostess (wish I could recall her name) was so patient and friendly. The hotel manager and Mrs. Sandra and other younger front desk lady; awesome!! Mr. George, the General Manager, was so soft spoken and caring. He could just have taken his position as a job, but he takes it as if it's his responsibility to hold a big diverse family together. Breakfast A+ Pool A+ Ice cream from 8-10pm A+ Location A+ Discount theme park tickets A+ Free Parking A+ **Only one thing bothered me and that was the night front desk guy.. Mid ear, white hair man, he was just plain out rude, but he definitely didn't discriminate, I witnessed him being rude to everyone, lol!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Place to Stay in New Tampa!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: great location
Location: located just neary i75; and has many nearby restaurants and shopping malls.
Stayed for 5 nights at the hotel. Great experience for service and value for price paid. Complimentary breakfast and internet were great! The suite we stayed in was very roomy and comfortable for our family of 5. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel was close to our friends home that we were visiting. Staff couldn't be nicer, always asking if there was anything we needed, etc. Breakfast staff were great in replenishing food on a timely basis. Pool was clean with plenty of towels. Very nice hotel. Ice cream at night was a nice treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by GM George, Hotel Management
Honored Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and thank you for your 5-Star Recommendation! I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our pool, our breakfast and enjoyed the free ice cream. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again soon. George Sandona, GM
1 out of 5
by RAYMOND

Extremely disappointing & frustrating

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately we did not experience the hotel. When we arrived we were told that there were 'unforeseen maintenance issues with the room that we had booked' & as a result they could not offer us an alternative room as the hotel was full. A booking had been made for us with another nearby hotel with an apologetic letter from Janet Arnold Guest Services Manager. All this was unacceptable as we did not arrive until after 11pm after flight delays & travelling from Orlando & we were therefore very tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Raymond, Thank you for your review. You are right to be disappointed and I am so sorry that we let you down. While this is a rare event at our hotel, we would honestly rather have you enjoy a stay at a different hotel, than have a bad stay due to a maintenance issue that can't be resolved in time for your arrival. I am very sorry that this came as an unwelcome surprise at the end of a a very long day. I would humbly ask that you give us another opportunity. Please call our hotel and ask to speak to me directly so that I can make a special offer for your next trip to Tampa. Again, please accept our sincere apology. George Sandona, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet night at the hotel with no outside road noise. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Best hotel in the area

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very pleasant, hotel nice and clean, as were rooms. Will stay here any time we visit Tampa
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Our goal, every day, is to provide the cleanest accommodations and the friendliest service in Tampa. We are so happy to hear that we delivered on that promise! Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you again soon! -George Sandona, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful, the room was very clean. The beds were horrible, very hard old mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your compliments. I am sorry to hear that your mattress wasn't comfortable, however. Please feel free to contact me - I would love the opportunity to make up for this inconvenience. Again, thank you for being our guest! Happy Travels! George Sandona General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome breakfast!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel, could pass by a 4 stars hotel. Everything is new, staff is great. No complains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay. Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and friendly
Very comfortable setting and ease of shopping areas around