Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near Busch Gardens

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: the beds
Cons: Wish they had bacon instead of sausage and turkey sausage at the breakfast. We had two lotions in the bathroom instead of a conditioner.
Nice hotel. beds were very comfy, Complimentary breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane hospitality

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and pleasant despite having their own families and homes to worry about. Very supportive of everybody during Hurricane Irma stay. Would recommend corporate Holiday Inn put generators in ALL FL properties!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona beach, fl

Not clean.. Need more maintenance

Posted Aug 28, 2017
There was ants in the bathroom and both beds were squeezing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Last minute death in family. Staff was thoughtful.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent stay under the circumstances of the tragic death of a family member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tpa

TPA

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Quite and close to everything, easy to the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Satisfied but not happy

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Initial impressions: clean, quiet and respectable at check in. Disappointments: 1). Shower had very slow drain. Standing in ankle deep water after a couple of minutes. Front desk offered zero help. Received a "sorry, I'm the only one here." Lack of follow up from staff or manager shows lack of communication. Probably why this shower problem remains an issue. 2). Removable shower head had broken swivel. Proceeded to turn sideways and throw water on to floor upon turning on. Had to hold during use. Highlights: Continental breakfast had large variety. Fresh, hot and frequently replenished. Attendant had pleasant demeanor and was very helpful with our family that included a wheelchair and small children. 80/20 rule applies here. Would still use again but not first choice. Leadership needs to be more involved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Liz, Guest Service Manager , Hotel Management
Steven, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. May you send me an email with some more details about which room you were in so we can get this resolved?
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Only place I'll stay when visiting Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. All of the staff was unbelievably courteous. Every staff member we encountered, from front desk to housekeeping, asked us how our stay was going and seemed genuinely happy when we said that things were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Christopher, thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to serving you again :) Enjoy the summer!
5 out of 5
by Rene

Nice location

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's located in a very nice area and within 5 minutes you're in Busch gardens!
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay, hotels. Com charged the money and IHC charged another 20 dollars, I don't know why.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Fort Lauderdale

Amazing beds!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
My go to hotel for all my trips is Holiday Inn Express because of their consistency in every area and this hotel was no different. Overall the hotel was excellent in every way possible but what put it over the top was the amazing beds and pillows. My wife, kids and the family that we traveled with woke up the next morning and during breakfast we were all talking about having to find out where to get one of these beds because it literally felt like we slept 12 hours when we had only actually slept about 7 hours. Ive never felt so alive after 7 hours of sleep. Long story short, great experience!!