Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Staff was wonderful and very accomodating. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad you chose our property to stay with. We are already awaiting your return visit with us and hope to provide a 5 star stay next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This hotel is the perfect place to crash after a day at one of the nearby parks. It’s approximately a 5 minute drive from either Busch gardens or Adventure Island. Nothing fancy, but a clean quiet place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you chose us out of all of the nearby accommodations to stay with while you visited the parks. We hope that you will come and stay with us again and that we can offer you a 5 star stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

You get what you pay for...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I only stayed one night due to a sale off Expedia. The price was great considering it is near Busch Gardens, however the area around Busch Gardens isn't that great...there is only the Yuengling brewery nearby. The check-in staff was friendly but only knowledgeable of the hotel itself - they did not recommend anything outside the hotel. An hour after I was in my room, I had someone trying to get into my room...saying she and her friends were just assigned it. I kept the room but that issue/error disturbed me. With this being a cheap hotel and because of the hotel's location (Busch Gardens/USF) I had quite a bit of noise disturbing my stay, especially at night. There was even some police incident right out front of the hotel at night that involved 4+ police cars. I did not deal with the cleaning staff but the room was really clean when I arrived, no complaints there. The burger joint in the hotel seemed popular, however, I did not go there either. I would only recommend this hotel if you are staying one night, or were able to score a good deal like I did. First time in Tampa? Find a better location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so saddened that you did not have a 5 star experience at our property. Our location is convenient for guests staying close to USF, the hospitals or Busch Gardens. We are a bit more family friendly and leisure travel driven compared to some of the downtown Tampa or Airport hotels that may be a bit more business savvy. We hope that you will give us another shot at being a 5 star stay for you if you should need a hotel in this area in the future. We will definitely take your feedback to heart so we can focus on the points that we can control. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and the service was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so happy that you had a 5 star stay and cannot wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Close to many activities for the grandchildren

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had two issues: the restaurant charged us for the children who we supposed to each free at breakfast; one day the room was not cleaned, beds unmade and no clean towels. Hotel management was receptive and compensated us. I would use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hello Linda! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are happy you chose us to stay with as you spent time with your grandchildren. We apologize for the breakfast mix up but we are delighted that we were able to fix it right away for you. We also apologize for your room getting missed one day for cleaning, I hope you let us know so we fixed that! Next time you visit, we will shoot for that 5 star stay that every guest deserves!
5 out of 5
by Joseph G.

5 stars

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't have been any nicer ladies at desk and restaurant made it fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind words Joseph. You sure did put a smile on our faces today! We try to treat every guest as extended family. We are already awaiting your return visit!
2 out of 5
by Todd

The blah Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
heard people walking and running on the floor above my room. The hotel itself was not very well maintained. (weeds overgrown throughout the property). Also needs painting. The burger restraunt was hardly ever open and it was way over priced for the product being presented to the guests.The WiFi was horable. When I could get on line, it was for maybe 30 seconds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Hello Todd! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and comment on your stay. We have taken your comments and are going to be sure these issues are addressed. We are very saddened you did not have a 5 star stay and we would love for another chance to make your stay perfect.
2 out of 5
by Lakesha

Not Pleased

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I arrived at 2:55pm and was told we could not check in until 3:00pm. Really? Also a group of kids up to the front trying to buy snacks out the snack room. Staff yelled at kids and accused them of trying to skip people waiting in line. Very unprofessional. Also no one was monitoring the children running around and disrupting people at the pool. The staff witness this and did nothing. Fire alarm kept going off. Could not rest. On the positive side the place is very nice and clean, but because of the rude staff I will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the issues you had when you were staying with us. Kindness is a top priority and we are very saddened to hear that you did not receive the best service you deserve. We hope to see you again soon so we can provide the top notch service you deserve.
5 out of 5
by Jeannie

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and staff was helpful and very kind we will stay here every time we visit tampa
4 out of 5
by Brian

Hi

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, somewhat tropical place. WiFi is useless except in lobby.